May 10, 2021, 07:33:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: FIXED: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8  (Read 3317 times)

marshallsplace

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • twitter
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2014, 12:33:16 pm »


I have found a solution in the Steinberg knowledge-base. Uncheck the "always on top" mode of the plug-in, then all pulldown menus will work as expected.

Regards MH :D

MH77 - have you tried this?

Edit - just checked this again and it does not solve the problem :( Thanks anyway MH77
« Last Edit: December 11, 2014, 10:20:10 pm by marshallsplace »

Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2014, 12:41:31 pm »
thank you, I will try when I get home later today..
I was starting to think that it might have something to do with the cube 88 new workspace layout.now that Cubase is new layout involved floating windows that can be opened and closed instantaneously that may have been the issue.

I will test later.
Cheers.

Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #17 on: December 12, 2014, 01:14:59 pm »
thank you, I will try when I get home later today..
I was starting to think that it might have something to do with the cubase 8 new workspace layout.now that Cubase has a new layout involving floating windows that can be opened and closed instantaneously... that may have been the issue.

I will test later.
Cheers.

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2014, 12:11:12 pm »
Thanks for the replies. 

The version of Spark 2 is 2.1.0.426 running on Cubase 8, windows 7 pro 64bit.

I've noticed that build 400 is stable, I have noticed odd things with multiple outs on Mac 10.8.5. Sound bleeds from audio channels when starting and stopping the transport. Doesn't affect sound when monitored and/or recording. 

Thanks, Stuart 
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

marshallsplace

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • twitter
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #19 on: December 13, 2014, 03:29:22 pm »
Thanks Stuart.  I've just tried spark 2.1.0.406 (rev:755a879) and the problem is still there with cubase 8.

Hope a solution will be found soon.

MH77

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #20 on: December 18, 2014, 12:19:24 pm »
Hello,

ive tested it a few times. Uncheck the "always on top" mode gives me access to all pulldown menus. Check the box again, I cant use any of them.
Im on Win7/64bit with the newest Spark version.

MH

marshallsplace

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • twitter
Re: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #21 on: December 24, 2014, 12:57:35 pm »
Hi, unchecking the "always on top" mode does not give me access to pulldown menus.  Still waiting for a fix.

marshallsplace

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • twitter
Fixed: Problem with assigning Spark 2 multiple output in cubase 8
« Reply #22 on: January 08, 2015, 05:43:23 pm »
FIXED (by steinberg) : with the updated Cubase 8.0.5 the menus now work :)


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines