February 27, 2020, 12:18:52 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all  (Read 2492 times)

boof

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
when i load analog lab the sound section wont play anything below C3 both from my midi keyboard and the gui (mouse click on the gui keyboard) 

I did get it to work when i loaded a second instance in my DAW of analog lab. but not sure if that means I will always have to load it twice or if it was just a fluke. either way it seems to be an issue at least for me.

It seems that if I load analog lab into my daw  i have the issue and then I unload it and load it again and then it seems to work.....



lots of issues since upgrading to collection4

analog lab nothing below c3 issue
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=83579.0

solina bug with reverb massive CPU issue
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=83554.0

matrix 12 skipping voices issue
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=83577.0

matrix 12 massive CPU issue
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=83576.0

vox reverb cpu issue
http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=83578.0
« Last Edit: December 05, 2014, 04:06:00 pm by boof »

cygnusus

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2014, 03:59:51 pm »
I am having the same issue. Nothing plays below C3. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling. That didn't help. BTW it's only the "single" sounds. The "multis" are OK.
I m running this standalone on Win7.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2014, 10:48:09 am »
Hi boof,
strange bug !
Is it happening only in standalone ?
What is your MIDI controller ?

Could you please try to delete all your *.pref files loacted in
- MAC => Library/Arturia/AnalogLab/
-Pc =>  ProgramData/Arturia/AnalogLab/
.......testing.......

boof

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
Re: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2014, 11:06:34 am »
It was happening in stand alone and vst.
I use presonus studio one pro producer 2.6.1.24770 winx64
akai mpk49

I original posted this when I had upgraded everything to V4
I have since rolled back to a restore point before I installed V4 and currently am using the analog lab that is bundled with v3 v 3.0.1
I just loaded analog lab into my DAW and didnt notice the issue (I only gave it one shot since I am working on something right now)

When I had initialy reported several issues via tech support ticket I was also told to blow away the prefs and I did that. It was to no avail.
Looks like though that I am not the only person that has been able to reproduce the issue

JB

cygnusus

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2014, 05:36:29 am »
Deleting this file seemed to work for me.
C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Analog Lab\standalone.pref
I ran across this on another thread in this forum. :o

Should I now be added to the Arturia payroll??? ;)

Nestos

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: wont play anything below C3 + stand alone mode wont work at all
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2015, 01:28:06 pm »
Deleting this file seemed to work for me.
C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Analog Lab\standalone.pref
I ran across this on another thread in this forum. :o

Should I now be added to the Arturia payroll??? ;)

I have the same problem, but deleting the above didn't cure it for me

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines