September 19, 2021, 04:46:37 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: "skipping" voices [SOLVED]  (Read 9933 times)

boof

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: 0
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2014, 04:30:14 am »
its that from time to time that really sucks. makes it hard to figure out what is triggering the issue I would imagine. I had posted in another thread that I got the skipping issue with 1.0.1.9 but rolled back to 1.0.0.414 now I don't have the issue. Having said that previously there were times when I was always getting the skipping issue with 1.0.0.414.

I didn't do any methodical testing so I cant pin it down to any set of specific circumstances that are triggering this issue.
Point being I have seen the skipping issue in both 1.0.0.414 and 1.0.1.9 even though currently as of today with the current install of 1.0.0.414 I am not seeing the issue

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2014, 01:20:33 pm »
Just testing beta 452 and i have had this problem happened  once .so it seems it still there .


terrym
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

rpafreitas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2015, 04:22:31 am »
I had the same issue on my laptop Samsung Windows 8.1 i5 2.5GHz 6GB ram and Matrix 12V, started all configs from scratch and read all manuals again. I was facing some issues in parallel with my usb controllers and sounds breaking after some time also. Reading ASIO4ALL manual, noticed 2 recommendations:
● Set the power scheme to “Always On” (XP) or “High Performance” (Vista) in order to turn off Processor P-State switching! Advanced: Modify an existing power scheme so as to not switch CPU speed, because other power settings are not that critical.
● Turn off system sounds! While e.g. the Windows logon sound certainly will not be a problem, sound effects in response to button clicks, notifications etc. will mean that for the time they play, ASIO4ALL may be unable to initialize the audio device.
After I set the energy options to High Performance (Systems Sounds were deactivated already) did a reboot and seems the problem is gone (as well my USB setbacks). I´m not completely sure this can help everyone or every case, nor I had time to reproduce back the issue but I´m happy now... ;D
Regards


hamsterwoede

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #18 on: January 10, 2015, 09:53:32 pm »
Almost the same problem here, but voices 11 and 12 are skipped. Second instance on a new track does not have that problem.

Appears in Logic 9.1.8. with OSX 10.9.5  on 2.5 GHZ Intel Core 2 Duo macbook 4GB of memory.

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2015, 03:59:10 pm »
Hi ,the skipping voices should be fixed in the next release.

regards

terrym

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

hamsterwoede

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #20 on: January 12, 2015, 10:30:08 pm »
thanks

Oscurio

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 3
how to start a new topic!!!!
« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2015, 12:53:22 am »
Sounds stupid.. BUT I just cant find the new topic button :(

Can anyone help me please, thanks.

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2015, 10:35:23 pm »
Hi ,come out of this thread onto main topics at the top press new topic
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

martinl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 2
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2015, 01:21:25 pm »
Hi ,the skipping voices should be fixed in the next release.

regards

terrym

Any estimate when the next release will be due?

Thanks,
Martin

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #24 on: January 17, 2015, 03:41:00 pm »
Not sure martin but were on beta 3 ,so soon i guess.


terrym
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.536
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #25 on: January 19, 2015, 09:01:57 pm »
Hi as i said in the pm its at the top right hand side to make a topic.
 if you don't have access you need to speak to the webmaster@arturia.com



terrym
« Last Edit: January 19, 2015, 09:04:21 pm by terrym »
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Oscurio

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 3
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #26 on: January 20, 2015, 02:21:48 pm »
The new topic button wasn't there before. Now it's fixed ;)

pl arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 55
Re: "skipping" voices
« Reply #27 on: January 30, 2015, 09:42:35 am »
Hi,
The skipping voice issue has just been fixed on the 1.1.0 update, and is available through the ASC or the website.
We're sorry you experienced such a trouble and hope you will enjoy this new 1.1.0.


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines