October 24, 2019, 02:23:43 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Bug with Reverb  (Read 15231 times)

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #30 on: December 16, 2014, 12:53:11 am »
legreg6. You actually started this thread.. I didn't realise.

Anyway, I know how volatile these threads can get :) You must be one of the unlucky few. I've had a few issues with all Arturia gear, there's not been a single issue that I haven't been able to work out or get round by myself. Actually, no I lie. My minibrute took ages to get right, but it's fine now (Broken keys thing) and sounds amazing!

As far Solina, lets be fair, it's V1 of a product. Same with Matrix, it's V1. I think we need to be reasonable here :)

They'll be updates of these products and i'm sure V1.2 or even V2 of these things will be perfectly fine. I work with this stuff everyday and I don't think it's as bad as people make out.

Btw. When you buy stuff from Arturia, you now get the licenses deposited directly into your account. There should be no need to reply on an email for your activation codes.


Thanks, Stuart


Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

legreg6

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #31 on: December 16, 2014, 03:32:00 am »
"There should be no need to reply on an email for your activation codes"
Agreed. However, nothing on my account.

Tuf

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #32 on: December 16, 2014, 07:40:14 am »
+2 on this.  Purchased and installed by two different people, two different Macs, same result as described.

Reverb gets all clicky after a few seconds.  I thought it'd be fixed with the update, and amazingly it was not...


stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #33 on: December 16, 2014, 11:46:54 am »
I thought it'd be fixed with the update, and amazingly it was not...

What update do you refer to, Solina has never been upgraded, it's V1 fresh off the shelf.

Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Amalgamoth

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • Karma: 2
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #34 on: December 16, 2014, 03:45:17 pm »
With Solina I'm also experiencing performance issues when playing it in Garageband on my Macbook running with Yosemite. On occassion it starts to crackle and the sound may  also drop out. But within Analog Lab CPU usage doesn't indicate any overrun (CPU usage ranges between 10-20%) and adjusting RAM Allocation in preferences to 'No Limit' doesn't bring any improvement in performance.
It's too bad really, because the Solina has some very nice sounds.
Worst off is the preset 'Deep Breathing PW'  which runs horribly. The scratchy sounds that emerge after a few seconds remind me of a badly written CDR.
Hopefully, a first correctional update for the Solina won't take too long to appear.

MacBookPro 2.5GHz intel Core i5, memory: 4 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. OS X Yosemite 10.10.1
Garageband 6.0.5 (version 10 doesn't recognize Arturia software).

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #35 on: December 16, 2014, 04:04:11 pm »
MacBookPro 2.5GHz intel Core i5, memory: 4 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. OS X Yosemite 10.10.1

Unfortunately, the 4Gb base RAM installed on your systems needs upgrading in order to really take advantage of audio units and RAM heavy VI's.
You can get 16Gb in your machine and it's fairly cheap to upgrade. Even 8Gb would see an improvement.

Thanks, Stuart   
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #36 on: December 16, 2014, 04:30:02 pm »
Im not a mac  user and havent had the issues people have described in this post

Solina is not ram heavy for me

Also i think garageband is 32 bit so theres a ram limit there so more than 4gb wont really help the situation

Im sure arturia are working hard to identify and solve the issue

I think all departments are snowed under at the time of year to wind down for the vacation

Ive seen another forum user post a reply from support acknowledging that there are issues including the solina and are doing there best to remedy the situation

same here... I pointed them to the links to the issues i raised here on the forum.


"We took notes of your tests. Yet all the problems you are having (Matrix 12, Vox, Solina, Multiple midi devices in standalone versions) are important issues, that are being worked on by the the development team, which will release an update ASAP (by the end of the month).

Until then please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience."


@Legreg6 i hope your issue has been solved and you are using your instruments i myself are waiting for a sales inqury issue to be answered and solved and know how frustrating it is to wait

I have noticed slight changes in there support ticket system so they might be updating it

I hope these issues are solved ASAP for you users having issues i just wanted to make the point that this reverb issue is a compatibilty issue and not widespread across the board

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #37 on: December 16, 2014, 05:13:09 pm »
Im not a mac user and havent had the issues people have described in this post
Solina is not ram heavy for me

Nor me, I just think, like other VI's it needs a decent amount installed.

Thanks, Stuart


Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Tuf

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #38 on: December 16, 2014, 06:47:13 pm »
I thought it'd be fixed with the update, and amazingly it was not...

What update do you refer to, Solina has never been upgraded, it's V1 fresh off the shelf.

Thanks, Stuart

The service center app updated it a few days ago, along with M12/Spark/Vox.


Tuf

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #39 on: December 16, 2014, 06:51:26 pm »
Im not a mac user and havent had the issues people have described in this post
Solina is not ram heavy for me

Nor me, I just think, like other VI's it needs a decent amount installed.

Thanks, Stuart

To be clear, the cracklin' reverb issue has nothing to do with ram, unless 32gb isn't enough.

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #40 on: December 16, 2014, 07:27:19 pm »
I thought it'd be fixed with the update, and amazingly it was not...

What update do you refer to, Solina has never been upgraded, it's V1 fresh off the shelf.

Thanks, Stuart


The service center app updated it a few days ago, along with M12/Spark/Vox.

Are we not talking about Solina?

Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Tuf

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #41 on: December 16, 2014, 07:31:26 pm »
I thought it'd be fixed with the update, and amazingly it was not...

What update do you refer to, Solina has never been upgraded, it's V1 fresh off the shelf.

Thanks, Stuart


The service center app updated it a few days ago, along with M12/Spark/Vox.

Are we not talking about Solina?

Thanks, Stuart

It = Solina in my previous comment.

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #42 on: December 16, 2014, 07:35:53 pm »
Im not a mac user and havent had the issues people have described in this post
Solina is not ram heavy for me

Nor me, I just think, like other VI's it needs a decent amount installed.

Thanks, Stuart

To be clear, the cracklin' reverb issue has nothing to do with ram, unless 32gb isn't enough.

It's a buffer issue as was stated in my 3rd post on this thread. Increase your buffer, it goes away.

Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Tuf

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #43 on: December 16, 2014, 07:43:06 pm »
Im not a mac user and havent had the issues people have described in this post
Solina is not ram heavy for me

Nor me, I just think, like other VI's it needs a decent amount installed.

Thanks, Stuart

To be clear, the cracklin' reverb issue has nothing to do with ram, unless 32gb isn't enough.

It's a buffer issue as was stated in my 3rd post on this thread. Increase your buffer, it goes away.

Thanks, Stuart

That's not a fix, thats a workaround.  I'm just throwing in my 2 cents here to continue to draw attention to it for new users (like myself) who are heading to these forums for answers.

I've reported the issue to Arturia and reported it here.  Job done :)


stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: Bug with Reverb
« Reply #44 on: December 16, 2014, 07:47:58 pm »

That's not a fix...

Indeed, never said it was. But it solves the issue until it gets looked at, which like other things is on a priority list.

Thanks, Stuart
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines