February 28, 2021, 02:15:43 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5  (Read 1795 times)

carlosigls

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« on: June 05, 2014, 02:51:24 pm »
Hello, I can't work with Spark2 in Cubase 7.5. The plugin is recognized, but Cubase don't load it. Any help?


ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2014, 03:54:40 pm »
Could you please tell us more :
  • exact version of cubase in 32 or 64bits
  • spark build version
  • Os version


I'm running Spark 2.0.1 build 369, Cubase 7.5.10 on Win7.
.......testing.......

carlosigls

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2014, 05:20:58 pm »
Yes.
1) Cubase 7.5.20 32 bits
2) Spark2 latest version
3) Windows 8.1

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.525
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2014, 05:38:19 pm »
Hi check in the menu ,devices then plugin information and see if spark is there (see below),click on update and make sure spark is ticked.
then open instrument rack and in the search field type spark ,if its still not there it maybe black listed .maybe some who knows about windows can point you to the file to delete the black list.

hope this helps

terrym

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

carlosigls

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2014, 10:01:58 am »
I did all, but nothing happen. I deleted blacklist, clean registry, reinstall spark, but in Cubase doesn't works. I tried in others Daws like Reaper and works there.

ingokognito

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2014, 09:48:21 pm »
Same by me.
Exactly the same configuration and Spark 2 could not be loaded.
Even my Spark VDM can't be loaded in Cubase 7.5.

I think it's a problem between Cubase 7.5 and the Spark, because I've still got a Cubase 6.5 version on my PC and there both Spark work without a problem.

I don't think Steinberg will fix it, so it seems two Spark updates are needed.......

Patrick Dee

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 2
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2014, 07:17:03 pm »
I cant confirm that

Spark opens in Cubase 7.52 32bit and 64bit

Spark 1.5, Arturia V Collection, Asus P5 Q Pro Deluxe, Quadcore 4X 2,83 GHZ, Windows 7 64, bit , 4 GB Ram, 2 * 500gb Western Digital, Cubase 7 32 and 64bit, Ableton 8, NI Maschine, Akai MPC Renaissance, Akai MPD 32, Maschine Mikro, Fireface RME 800, TC Electronic Powervcore Firewir, UAD 1ex

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.525
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2014, 09:04:50 pm »
i have cubase 7 and 7.5 and spark is working ok for me ,please check you plugin folder that spark is in there and make sure theres not an old version as it could stop spark being seen by cubase.
if it working in other daws then there something wrong with your cubase set up.
regards

terrym

« Last Edit: June 12, 2014, 09:07:21 pm by terrym »
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Patrick Dee

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 2
Re: Spark2 doesn't work in Cubase 7.5
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2014, 09:21:16 pm »
i have cubase 7 and 7.5 and spark is working ok for me ,please check you plugin folder that spark is in there and make sure theres not an old version as it could stop spark being seen by cubase.
if it working in other daws then there something wrong with your cubase set up.
regards

terrym

Thats what I thought guys...check your installation folder....or search for the file and you can see where Spark has been installed :)
Spark 1.5, Arturia V Collection, Asus P5 Q Pro Deluxe, Quadcore 4X 2,83 GHZ, Windows 7 64, bit , 4 GB Ram, 2 * 500gb Western Digital, Cubase 7 32 and 64bit, Ableton 8, NI Maschine, Akai MPC Renaissance, Akai MPD 32, Maschine Mikro, Fireface RME 800, TC Electronic Powervcore Firewir, UAD 1ex

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines