October 01, 2022, 06:19:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Does not work with MIDI solutions thru box?  (Read 2840 times)

sendhelp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Does not work with MIDI solutions thru box?
« on: May 11, 2014, 04:11:37 am »
works when directly plugged into a midi device but not my midi splitter...
Thoughts?


binamer lebienheureux

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Does not work with MIDI solutions thru box?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2014, 09:05:15 am »
I think it doesn't work with a passive thru midi box because the arturia beatstep doesn't send (enough) current via the midi cable to feed the box.
I have a powered kenton thru box and it works like a charm.
cheers!

awfurby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Does not work with MIDI solutions thru box?
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2022, 10:24:23 pm »
Yes the passive midi splitters work. I have a Midi Solutions Quadra Thru and it works great. BUT I was having the same problem as you. And then I discovered that the BSP comes with two types of Midi cable. If you are using the midi out you need to use the GRAY cable. Instant fix.

Williams525

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Does not work with MIDI solutions thru box?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2022, 11:55:58 am »
I have the MIDI Solu*tions Quadra Thru V2 and I wanted to plug it to my focusrite Scarlett 18i20 so I can send midi notes to my three synths. Currently I'm using the thru ports on all the synths but my understanding is that if you want to eliminate latency, even if it's just a few MS, your probably better of with a thru box that sends the midi to every machine at the same time. The problem is that I found out that the focusrite interfaces doesnt power up the midi thru box.




mycardstatement.com
« Last Edit: June 03, 2022, 05:13:04 am by Williams525 »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines