May 16, 2021, 11:17:31 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Changing kit during during sequence mode deletes all changes?!  (Read 868 times)

ikt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 1
At first I thought I had made a mistake

when using Spark 2, in sequence mode, if I change kits with the < > button, it erases any changes I've made to the sequence??!

As in, kit 1, add a few drum beats here and there, click over to kit 2 during sequence playback, and all the changes I made are gone.

Is that on purpose?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Changing kit during during sequence mode deletes all changes?!
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2014, 08:31:04 am »
Hi ikt,
That's normal. When you click on <> buttons you load another project not another kit.
If you want to load another kit on an existing pattern you have to load it via the library.
.......testing.......

ikt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 1
Re: Changing kit during during sequence mode deletes all changes?!
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2014, 12:09:53 am »
Hi ikt,
That's normal. When you click on <> buttons you load another project not another kit.
If you want to load another kit on an existing pattern you have to load it via the library.

oh i see, I have the LE without the screen, perhaps I should have gotten one with hardware feedback on it.

but now the dial doesn't change kits...this is a baffling "upgrade" when the core useability is so changed. I mean to just disable the entire knob from it's once previous use? Who would want that??
« Last Edit: May 07, 2014, 12:13:17 am by ikt »

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.545
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Changing kit during during sequence mode deletes all changes?!
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2014, 09:48:42 am »
Hi ikt,
if you press the kit button then turn the jog wheel doesn't it load the kit only?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

ikt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 1
Re: Changing kit during during sequence mode deletes all changes?!
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2014, 08:22:18 pm »
Hi ikt,
if you press the kit button then turn the jog wheel doesn't it load the kit only?

in regards to this

http://www.arturia.com/evolution/smf/index.php?topic=82256.0


I cannot possibly believe that this software was lab tested, this is still beta.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines