May 13, 2021, 11:01:25 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: can not load projecct from the hardware  (Read 7255 times)

Johann

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
can not load projecct from the hardware
« on: May 04, 2014, 06:52:32 pm »
Hi,

I just upgraded to Spark 2.
What I cant do now (and could on the previous 1.7.2) is to load a new project with the hardware. Now, when I click the big dial nothing happens...

I remember, this was already an issue with an earlier update, which they fixed with the next update...
« Last Edit: May 04, 2014, 09:52:29 pm by Johann »

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2014, 10:26:40 pm »
+1

I can verify that I also have had this Problem. Via SW is fine.
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Kosmology

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: 53
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2014, 11:53:46 pm »
It isn't implemented yet

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2014, 12:10:12 am »
that'll be why then... why isn't it still beta then I wonder?
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Kosmology

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: 53
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2014, 01:21:23 am »
Considering the huge amount of work that's been done over the last month, I don't think it will be long before all the features are added :) This is actually a release candidate as far as I'm aware (but I could be wrong).

If you select the Library Page the Jog wheel will work as it used to, it is just the push/go to library page which isn't working yet.

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2014, 01:35:34 am »
I only installed it on my laptop out of curiosity. I shall be rolling right back to 1.7.2 when I get the time.

Stu
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Kosmology

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: 53
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2014, 01:47:14 am »
I couldn't go back now, I loaded up VDM the other day and it's so clunky in comparison - but I have clocked a lot of hours with v2 now and become very used to it :)

I haven't had any crashes with the latest version so far, I think really there are only 2/3 urgent bugs to fix.

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2014, 01:58:20 am »
Standalone, I imagine it's not far from releasable. Try putting it in Pro Tools, that's another thing entirely

Stu



Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Kosmology

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
  • Karma: 53
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2014, 02:31:34 am »
Ahhh, I've only worked with standalone and VST

Mr. Roboto

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: 1
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #9 on: May 05, 2014, 02:01:57 pm »
For me it works (with Spark LE controller). Just press the project button and scroll through the list. After pressing the big know it can take up to 15 seconds before the software starts the load process. Just be patient.
And yes, this needs a fix.
Less talk, more action!

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #10 on: May 05, 2014, 02:23:47 pm »
15 seconds! That's quarter a way through a chorus :)

With the original Spark hardware it does't load, I haven't tried Kosmology's advice about being on a certain software window.
If things aren't implemented yet it shouldn't be called a release version, it should in fact still be in Beta. If it's in beta then we use it as our own risk.

I did this on my laptop, shall be re installing 1.7.2 until things are steady once again.

Stuart
 
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.545
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2014, 04:33:45 pm »
Hi guys,
you can switch to library panel by using 'Select+Step 7' shortcut.

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

stuey

  • Spark Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 711
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2014, 04:37:26 pm »
I thought the 'shortcut' was the big grey knob ! :)

stu
Mac 10.7.5
2.3Ghz Quad Core 'Clovertown'
8 Gb 667 RAM
SSD Boot Drive
Lynx Aurora 8
Lynx AES16
UAD LA 610 Mk 2
UAD 2 Duo
Arturia Spark
Arturia Analog Laboratory 61
Pro Tools 10.3.7
Arturia V Collection
Arturia Analog Laboratory
Arturia Brass 2
Ableton Live 8
Reason 6.5
Melodyne Studio 3

Johann

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #13 on: May 06, 2014, 03:07:34 pm »
Hi guys,
you can switch to library panel by using 'Select+Step 7' shortcut.

Kevin

Ok, thats a workaround. But will the Big Knob function be integrated??

Seb

  • Tech-Support
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
  • Karma: 27
Re: can not load projecct from the hardware
« Reply #14 on: May 06, 2014, 05:38:02 pm »
Hi everyone,

We decided to remove the Jog Wheel shortcut because the Library is now a panel, and it seemed more natural to have a shortcut similar to the ones used for other panels.

Best,

Seb.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines