October 24, 2020, 02:05:56 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: after 1.5 install /jenkins/root/workspace/Sparketc  (Read 1433 times)

jasonduerr

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
after 1.5 install /jenkins/root/workspace/Sparketc
« on: October 24, 2012, 03:10:14 am »
Immediately after installing 1.5 update, not happy i couldn't get to work, they have this new license server.

Then Ableton will crash on loading any set that has the previous spark software...
error is:



I can start a new ableton session with the 1.5 spark just fine. It's only songs created with spark before me 1.5 upgrade.

So, tech folks at Spark, how to fix?
Have you seen this problem before?
Help please?

Thanks.


Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.545
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: after 1.5 install /jenkins/root/workspace/Sparketc
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2012, 09:48:43 am »
Hi,
can you send me the report generated by Mac OS X (clic on the report button)?
Can you also tell me the full path of the file in the error window (/jenkins/root/...)?

You can check that you have read and write access to the following folder:
/Library/Arturia/Spark

Kevin
Kevin
Soft Arturia

jasonduerr

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: after 1.5 install /jenkins/root/workspace/Sparketc
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2012, 01:17:20 am »
/Library/Arturia/Spark
Verified logged in as admin, RW available to me but not everyone, so I changed the folder permissions

Started Ableton

Selected file where problem was know to exist

Verified problem persists

As suggested, selected REPORT on the "live quite unexpectedly' box
Select all, dumped into Arturiacrashdump.txt, and will PM file to you now.

Full error path is hard to see, think some parts cut off in the window, will PM you the capture I have.

Thanks for your help.

I have a pending performance very soon, and it worries me that i cannot open any of my material, so your help is greatly appreciated. Is anyone else reporting this issue? I'm not a mac power user by any means, so all my configuration is very much middle of the road.

Thanks.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines