July 03, 2022, 10:59:22 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Template  (Read 1956 times)

cmreal

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
Template
« on: November 04, 2011, 09:30:35 pm »
Is there a way to have Spark already set to a certain tempo, volume setting, etc. when you first open it - even while changing kits ?

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.545
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Template
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2011, 11:32:10 am »
no
Kevin
Soft Arturia

cmreal

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
Re: Template
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2011, 02:02:49 am »
Be honest Kevin  ;) There def should be, all about speed of workflow.....

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.545
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Template
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2011, 09:07:22 am »
Actually,
BPM and Master Volume are saved in the project.
So if you change only the kit it will not change them.
However, I agree with you that it can be a little bit annoying sometimes.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

kempkeith

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: Template
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2011, 02:33:09 pm »
I think this would be a great feature-I'm thinking something similar to how Ableton Live gives you the choice of saving your current scene configuration as the default set-up when the program is loaded.
Looking forward.

cmreal

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 1
Re: Template
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2011, 01:29:30 am »
I think this would be a great feature-I'm thinking something similar to how Ableton Live gives you the choice of saving your current scene configuration as the default set-up when the program is loaded.
Looking forward.

Yep  and you guessed it I'm a Live user.

Jackenite

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Template
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2012, 12:13:59 pm »
Almost every drum machine from the beginning of time has had some sort of tempo lock option when switching patterns and projects. It would be awesome If this was implemented in the next update. It's almost impossible to jam with other people or other devices if the Spark doesn't tempo lock in standalone. Thanks! I love my Spark. But boy is it quirky ;]
Dr. MySTERIUM / Dubstep Radio 88.3
check my glitch on Soundcloud

Quad Core AMD Laptop 8 gb RAM win7
Motu Ultralite Hybrid MK3 interface
iconnect midi interface
Ableton, FL 10, Spark, Deckadance
KP3 fx, SH32 synth, Dr 202, AN200
Nocturn / Mini 32 Key/ Stanton Scs.3d
Roland DS-5's / Sony V5

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines