August 18, 2019, 08:57:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Legato?  (Read 1737 times)

arnix

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Legato?
« on: December 16, 2011, 05:45:36 pm »
I wished there was a Legato mode and not only Mono/Poly or have I missed something?

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
Re: Legato?
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2011, 12:04:27 am »
Interesting, this same discussion is going on KVR.  I could have sworn that on the original that mono + low portamento stopped retrigger if the attack was over a certain setting.  I could be confused as I haven't used or had access to one in many years.

For sure a legato mode is needed.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

arnix

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Legato?
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2011, 12:23:39 am »
Yes, this could be a good solution but Arturia has not modelled this behaviour.

Legato mode is very important.
They could implement the original behaviour or provide a additional "legato" mode. Would be nice if Arturia would reply with some further information about "legato".

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
Re: Legato?
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2011, 12:28:06 am »
Well, I'm not certain that was the original way it worked.  Just going from memory.  They may have modeled it perfectly.  Or, it could have been an OBx thing.  etc.. 

But, I do agree that Legato is needed please.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

Rob Roff

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 4
Re: Legato?
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2011, 08:08:22 pm »
I was going to buy it until I realized it doesn't have mono legato. There's no excuse for leaving that out of a soft synth, doesn't matter whether the original had it. To me that's like leaving polyphony off the MiniMg V because the original didn't have it.

I can't understand what they were thinking. I'm still hoping we are wrong about this and there is a hidden legato setting.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines