May 26, 2017, 04:07:32 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Garageband  (Read 1679 times)

tryuk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Garageband
« on: September 06, 2011, 07:57:05 pm »
I tried to use a Spark with Garageband, I figure as it uses AU then it should show up in the edit panel for the track but its not listed. Am I missing something here?

Tim.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.225
  • Karma: 30
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Garageband
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 11:09:36 pm »
hi .go to new track in the dropdown munu add sofware instrument then go to edit then go to sound gernator and select spark from the drop down munu then spark should play.
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Audiofuse, DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab2,KLE ,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol4, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.

tryuk

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Garageband
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2011, 08:48:52 am »
I believe that I have sorted out the problem. Garageband has only very basic midi and it is impossible to turn off 'Spark Private In' and 'Spark Private Out' midi.

I decided it was time to upgrade to Logic, or rather Logic Express 9. Spark shows up here and works fine so the problem is Garageband is not capable of running Spark

Tim.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2011, 08:22:53 pm by tryuk »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines