March 28, 2024, 11:56:14 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Question: Is it possible to play two different presets at the same time?  (Read 12115 times)

ishtar2020

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here trying to adjust my new CS-80V for some gigs I have planned.

The problem I'm facing now is that I want to map my master keyboard in two regions. I would like each region assigned to a different CS-80 preset (by assigning them to different MIDI channels, for example). That way I could access different CS-80 sounds in the course of one song without going to the computer to change presets.

So far I've been unable to do it so I'm wondering if that's even possible. If not, do you know
any workaround to achieve this? Maybe two instances of the program?

Thank you and sorry if the question is too basic.

YESMAN

Hey Ishtar,
  The answer is yes and sort of maybe. It's like this, in multi mode you can have up to (4) zones. Each with a kydb range and the same or individual midi channels. Each voice channel can play up to (4) notes. This is set in the pull-down in the upper right of the GUI. this allows for (32) voice polyphony (eight voice channels with up to four notes each) This refers only to multi mode, in single mode you have (8) voice polyphony. You can set-up your kybd spilt, midi channels, etc. in the ZONE panels (at the right of the multi window) and then assign a zone to each of the voice channels. Next to the zone selection window in the voice channels is a window called SINGLE PATCH. This is where you can assign a different sound to each voice channel.