September 17, 2019, 10:48:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: More than one AF patch in a sequencer ???  (Read 1300 times)

hector

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
More than one AF patch in a sequencer ???
« on: April 12, 2010, 01:20:33 am »
I'm trying to use AF with Cakewalk Sonar 8.5 in Windows 7.  I'm able to open one track and work with it.  However, when I try to add a second track, AF freezes up when called in by Sonar.  I'm assumed I should be able to do multiple tracks, since this does work for Amplitude, my guitar plug-in.  However, AF is my first software synth.  So my question:  Does AF only allow for one track (one patch) per session, or am I doing something wrong? 

hector

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: More than one AF patch in a sequencer ???
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2010, 03:54:59 pm »
I guess no one is going to respond?
Anyone?

aaron aardvark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
  • Karma: 6
Re: More than one AF patch in a sequencer ???
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2010, 05:11:27 am »
I am using Analog Factory 2/2.5 with an iMac about 6 months old & Cubase LE4.  I am currently using 6 different sessions of Analog Factory on one song (6 different sounds).  Sorry I can't help you more than that.  I have a different session of Analog Factory open for 6 different tracks of the same song.  I could probably go to 8 if I didn't have 2 sessions of Superior Drummer 2 open on the same song.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2010, 05:30:28 am by aaron aardvark »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines