July 31, 2021, 01:14:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Arpeggiator bug?  (Read 4127 times)

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Arpeggiator bug?
« on: January 17, 2010, 05:23:54 pm »
When I use any arp-program (try 0012 "annoying arp) and I put the slider in the edit window to off, it reacts, but when I put it back on, no more arpeggiating - the arp is dead!
Is this a new bug?
Syndromeda
Life is music and music is life.

pjskyman

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • PJ Skyman Website
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2010, 01:35:14 am »
I can't reproduce this on my unit. I put off and then on, the arp works again. I uses the same preset 0012.

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2010, 01:48:02 pm »
Tried it again today, same problem. I cannot use my arpeggiator unless it was on in a program, I can not put it on.
Now what Mr. Moderators? I'll try a new install first and let you know.
Life is music and music is life.

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2010, 03:29:14 pm »
I installed 1.1 again and still the same problem, no arpegiator unless it's in a program and even than it's gone after I turned it off and on again.
What gives me fear is that not all Origins seems to act the same - how is this possible?
Life is music and music is life.

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2010, 07:57:27 am »
Hey mr. moderators, I really expect an answer her. This is the only thing what goes wrong here with 1.1.
Please guys........!
Life is music and music is life.

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2010, 08:52:49 am »
I experimented some more and I found out the following:
When I select a program and put the arp to on, the arp does not work. When a save the program (to the same or an empty location) and recall it, the arp does his job. So afterall I can use use arp but only after a inbetween saving.
And now I love to hear an explanation from the Arturia guys.
Have a nice day.
Life is music and music is life.

Philippe

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 437
  • Karma: 56
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2010, 08:58:18 am »
I cannot reproduce your bug here. Could you tell me exactly what you are doing when this problem occurs? Are you playing notes while changing the ON/OFF parameter?

I've found another bug related to the Arpeggio. You may get stuck notes when playing while modifying the ON/OFF parameter at the same time.
Origin Lead  Developer

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2010, 09:19:02 am »
I start with prog 0012. Use 3 notes and hear the arp do his job, release my hands from the keybord, sound fades out, select SEQ / ARP. , put the slider to off, put it back to on and the arp is dead. In the same way I cannot let the arp do his job within any program which had no arp before - unless I did an inbetween save or save as.
More I cannot say, sorry.
Hope this explains it for you.
Life is music and music is life.

tomeso

  • Beta-testers
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: 3
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2010, 01:18:58 pm »
Just tried to reproduce this here with my Origin, but it works fine, with no problem.
Select Program 0012, go to ARP page, set it to off (no arpeggiator), then set it to on and the arpeggiator plays fine.

Cheers
Frank
"But please don't listen to me
I've already been poisoned by this industry!"
Funk Pop a Roll - XTC

Superwaldi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: 19
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2010, 02:00:55 pm »
I can not reproduce this with FW 1.1.54.

Using prg 0012 turning arp off and on again. It behaves as it should.

Syndromeda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 2
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #10 on: January 21, 2010, 08:55:08 am »
Well.....I seem to be the only one with that 'bug'. What can I do????
Life is music and music is life.

Philippe

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 437
  • Karma: 56
Re: Arpeggiator bug?
« Reply #11 on: January 21, 2010, 11:20:46 am »
Could you send me the update logs?

The log files are available here:

   PC XP:
        C:\Documents and Settings\"user_name"\Application Data\Origin Connection

     PC Vista:
        C:\Users\"user_name"\AppData\Roaming\Origin Connection

     Mac:
        /Users/"user_name"/Library/Origin Connection

Simply make an archive of the *whole* log folder.

Thx
Origin Lead  Developer

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines