July 25, 2021, 02:08:34 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect  (Read 3267 times)

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Hi Guys,

I don't know if I have this set up incorrectly of if the Origin is meant to work like this but if I use all the hardware outputs for the 4 parts of the multi then the mixer section doesn't effect the output, this seems a little silly to me. I want to be able to turn parts on and off and adjust the volume from the origin itself.

Is this not possible?

Cheers

Andy

rcmusic

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 12
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2009, 07:44:37 pm »
did you keep the master outputs connected too ?

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2009, 08:30:12 pm »
Hi,

No they are disconnected.

D0 I need jacks in them as well then?

Cheers

Andy

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2009, 08:58:16 pm »
Tried some jacks in the mix outs, didn't change anything :(

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2009, 09:17:09 pm »
Reading the manual it looks like this is how it is meant to work, bit of a a pain really!

rcmusic

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 12
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2009, 09:58:13 pm »
i thought if you had leaved the master jacks it would have "taken the lead" from the individual jacks. but no, since you have not connected them, so it's very strange, i can not test myself.

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2009, 12:09:51 am »
Maybe someone form Arturia will tell us?

Philippe

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 437
  • Karma: 56
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2009, 09:15:20 am »
Quote
I don't know if I have this set up incorrectly of if the Origin is meant to work like this but if I use all the hardware outputs for the 4 parts of the multi then the mixer section doesn't effect the output

This is the intended behavior. The idea behind this choice is that the user can redo the mixing and add some external effects to each individual aux outputs.
Origin Lead  Developer

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Using all hardware outputs - Mixer controls and volume have no effect
« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2009, 09:18:27 pm »
Hi Phil,

Thanks for the info, I have all out connected now so I can work in both ways.

Cheers

Andy

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines