March 01, 2021, 07:23:53 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Modulate Amplitude with velocity?  (Read 1956 times)

JTorrance

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Modulate Amplitude with velocity?
« on: June 08, 2009, 07:17:05 am »
Perhaps I need new glasses, perhaps I'm just a bit daft, but I cannot figure out how to use velocity to control the amplitude of a given note.  I have it running to the filter cutoff frequency just fine, and I see something in the destination menu called "EG VCA Level", which I'd assume would correlate to the "Amount of Contour" knob in the filter section, except there's no "Amount of Contour" knob in the VCA section, and routing velocity to "EG VCA Level" doesn't do anything.  I would expect that, like modulating the filter cutoff, that if the amp is already all the way open, adding to it with velocity wouldn't do anything.  SO, like I do with the filter, I'd like to turn the amp down so that I can hit it with the velocity and it'll do something, but there's no knob for that.  Any ideas?

This emoticon captures my befuddlement:

 :-\


Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
Re: Modulate Amplitude with velocity?
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 02:26:54 pm »
Velocity => VCA AM
Think to set the [Amount] knob:
_ above noon position to get positive action;
_ under noon position to get inverted action.
ex-Arturian

JTorrance

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Modulate Amplitude with velocity?
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 04:53:34 am »
Thanks, that seems to be it.  I am changing my emoticon to this one:

 ;D


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines