June 18, 2019, 12:53:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Prophet not showing as VST but is working as standalone - Mac  (Read 2145 times)

ahagerty

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Hi guys

I got the Prophet V as part of the buy 1 get 1 free deal over 6 months ago (!) and are only now getting it to almost work!

My syncrosoft key arrived today, I downloaded the license and it all went well.
Opened Logic to have a play but it would not show up. I then tried launching it as a stand alone which is working fine. I am running MAC OS X 10.5.5, 2.8 Ghz Core 2 Duo.

I have checked and there IS a prophetv.vst file under my Library > Audio > Plug-Ins > VST folder.  I have also rescanned via the Audio Units Manager in Logic but it says (under the compatibility column) "crashed validation"

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Your frustratingly!

Andy
www.andyhagerty.com
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 11:03:50 pm by ahagerty »

skawiwen

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Prophet not showing as VST but is working as standalone - Mac
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2009, 10:06:29 pm »
Logic don't accept VST , but only Audio Unit components , i think the installer well done this works , you can verifie  library/audio/plugin/components/Prophet V.component

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
Re: Prophet not showing as VST but is working as standalone - Mac
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2009, 09:04:47 am »
Make sure you installed all the updates, *in this strict order*:
Before launching Logic, try to run the synth in standalone mode. If it does (and it should), walk through the AU Manager to validate it.
Then only you'll be able to use it in Logic.
ex-Arturian

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines