December 01, 2020, 12:19:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?  (Read 3269 times)

Phillip

  • Beta-testers
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?
« on: August 19, 2008, 04:29:54 am »
Hello,

How are you ? Fine I hope.  :)

Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?  ???

On page 67 of the ARP2600 V - Users Manual it states.

To begin, choose the preset “Temp/ Blank” in the “Template” / “Temp_Synth” bank. You will notice
that no sound is heard when you play a note. Don’t worry, this is normal! Only the volume of
the VCA amplifier mixer (the VCF filter output) and the ADSR envelope input of the VCA are open.

The preset "Blank" is not included within Bank Templates Synth Sub Bank as a choice for any of its presets.

I'm on a Mac OS 10.4.11, ARP2600 V version 1.2.

One Love.

God Bless.

Phillip,
Learning for a lifetime. ;-|



jp8000

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2009, 07:25:25 am »
PC:s version doesn't have that patch either

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
Re: Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2009, 09:33:46 am »
This is a User's Manual typo, suitable patch would be:
 Bank > Templates > Synth > 2_OSC
This more or less the same the one described page 67, except sound is already heard when you press a key (VCF to VCA already set).
ex-Arturian

jp8000

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Where is preset “Temp/ Blank” ?
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2009, 09:35:28 am »
This is a User's Manual typo, suitable patch would be:
 Bank > Templates > Synth > 2_OSC
This more or less the same the one described page 67, except sound is already heard when you press a key (VCF to VCA already set).

thanks!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines