May 11, 2021, 11:28:34 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Experiences with AF 2  (Read 7374 times)

TiUser

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 2
Experiences with AF 2
« on: July 19, 2008, 03:57:41 pm »
AF 2 is out for quite a while now.
I would be interested in how satisfied you are with the product.
Please feel free to comment on what you liked or disliked most.
Thanks in advance for voting and commenting!
Best regards, TiUser

pbrrecordings

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • PBR Recordings
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2008, 03:19:45 pm »
I just bought it last week.. Great product, but my problem is that is crashes Logic 8 whenever I load up a project that has already been created. Seems to work ok when I begin a new one...


speedbob

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2008, 01:40:35 pm »
i find the sounds r of a high stndard, lovely warmth n feel, but most of the time id wish to be able to change a setting which is unavailable to change. for example changing waveform. also the lfo dont do what id wish either. there are more things like this which i crave.
why not be able to access more parameters?
pain in the gee

TiUser

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 2
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2008, 04:24:27 pm »
At first thanks for all comments so far.

Well, I guess if one thinks AF2 is 7 full synths in one, then Arturia calls this "V-Collection" and charges more for it  ;)

It's the same with incompatibility of sounds created on full product versions that can not be imported into AF - at least not by users...
Best regards, TiUser

THEHOPEDEALER

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: -2
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2008, 11:05:23 am »
I just want to know what is up with the Jupiter 8v presets. We all know it never worked for ages. Now all presets are low in volume, and super touchy. one of my main issues is liking the product so much I stick with it, and want others, even though I have experienced so much thus far in just 2 Arturia products.   What is up with JUPITER 8V presets?  not loud, or hi-quality. as if things were just tossed together to make it work.  The only other problem is the easy crash in stand alone or vst mode. Sometimes one synth dll will clip without excessive signal, leaving others to work. I wouldn't know, except I decided to check it out, seeing how it takes so long to initiate.

TiUser

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 2
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2008, 05:35:32 pm »
HI
Just curious if AF 2.2 has resolved all the mentioned issues...
Best regards, TiUser

meifert

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2009, 10:17:21 am »
the keyboard does not work under Cubase SX2 . Sometimes hangs and does not respond at all. When it works I got massive delay of 2 seconds before a note is played.

Return the piece ??? to the dealer today. Sounds great, hardware weak!

dougbee256

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2009, 05:39:08 am »
Given what it is (3500 presets) I think it is damn sweet. Sure it would be nice to have more editable parameters, but all this for $250, including the keyboard? C'mon!  ;D

kilpatrick

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2009, 03:09:16 pm »
It feels and reproduces great. Support and the licensing is a turn off though (5 days after an XP reinstall and I still haven't received a response for a new serial for my software.(I thought I purchased a license for the software))

THEHOPEDEALER

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: -2
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2009, 08:51:05 am »
Expanding processing, Ram, etc did wonders.....still want better MIDI,. more stable MIDI---with VST in Ableton8 much is cured using Ableton's interface

Arvear

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2010, 12:11:10 pm »
 just bought it last week, the experience.. nice product, good keyboard and verry good sound. But my problem is that in FL Studio it only works by a samplerate of 48000 Hz. by te standard value 44100 Hz de AF don't load and FL Studio hangs.Furter sound some presets cracking / static by strating and some notes don't play while by standalone use there are no problems.

Ruud van Roijen, Netherlands

cenobite_supper

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2010, 11:49:00 pm »
i think AF is fantastic!!! i really love it alot!
theres so much on it and from the moment i tried the demo version that came with my protools i knew i had to buy it!

id say the only issue is reactivation after a system restore which has happened several times to me now and having to wait for a new code, but other than that its great!
seems quite a few people have said the same! damn those activation codes.

im crossing my fingers that i can get it onto an i-lok when it does eventually arrive

Musicliner

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2010, 03:12:24 am »
I use Analog Factory with Sonar and it works well.
The sounds are fantastic, and very musical.

The only minor issue is that it is the slowest virtual instrument to load (15-20 sec, sometimes more), probably because e-license.

I only wish Arturia follow Korg and get rid of Steinberg key and e-license....

nielsnielsen

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Experiences with AF 2
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2010, 07:40:09 am »
Some of the sounds doesn't work here (miniMg), it crashes my projects from time to time, and it was a complete hazzle to activate the product for me.

so well, i have a pretty expensive midikeyboard here.

when it works - it sounds awesome.

I'm waiting for another update and cross my fingers.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2010, 07:43:10 am by nielsnielsen »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines