November 12, 2019, 09:56:54 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: RTAS and AU not installed  (Read 3155 times)

stephentrask

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • http://stephentrask.com
RTAS and AU not installed
« on: February 27, 2008, 02:59:46 pm »
I just received the V Collection and am sorting out all the little glitches but the biggest of them seems to be that the installer for the Prophet did not install an AU version or an RTAS version so this instrument is neither available in Logic nor in Pro Tools.

Has anyone else had this issue?

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
RTAS and AU not installed
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2008, 09:49:58 am »
Yo,

Please update to the latest 1.2.1 version, it should solve : http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/downloads/updates.html
ex-Arturian

stephentrask

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • http://stephentrask.com
Already did that
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2008, 04:08:41 pm »
Thanks for the reply.  I had already downloaded the update and twice installed it last night.  But I guess it didn't take.  I reinstalled it today but it still wasn't working so after 3 attempts i manually deleted all files related to the Prophet and then installed.  This worked but the authorization disappeared and the key, though attached to the computer, was glowing red and not being seen.  I launched license control center which did not see the key.  I reinstalled License Control Center 3 times and then it saw the key.  On the key there are only two licenses for the products I bought from you.  The products whose authorizations I had to manually enter because you didn't finish your installers in time were not on the key.  How do I get those licenses on the key?

I must say, this is some of the best software but I have not had to go through an install process like this since OS 9.  Can you please pull this stuff together?

Also, I know this is the wrong forum but you know that the Jupiter is drastically out of tune in Pro Tools 7.3.1.  Are you going to fix this?  Again,
great sounds. But a lot of bizarre hassles.

stephentrask

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • http://stephentrask.com
Too harsh?
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2008, 07:09:38 pm »
I hope I wasn't too overly harsh in the last post so I am here to add that after only a day working with the Prophet I feel like this and the other synths a part of the V collection (which only arrived on Tuesday) are already  one of the most indispensable components of my studio set up.  The sounds are truly unbelievable.  Thank you.

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
RTAS and AU not installed
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2008, 05:21:25 pm »
Don't worry Stephen, we've seen quite more harsh here  :wink:

It's always a good idea to unplug the dongles before any Syncrosoft update, so step-by-step:
1. unplug the dongle(s);
2. update the Prophet-V;
3. update the SLCC;
4. plug the dongle, check everything looks fine in the SLCC.

For any further help, may I suggest you to use the Technical Support Request Form?
ex-Arturian

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines