April 19, 2024, 10:28:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Dear (F)arturia....  (Read 4192 times)

SpecialK

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Dear (F)arturia....
« on: January 15, 2008, 07:43:43 pm »
...perhaps it is the purpose of your update-Policy of your softsynths, that the people want to go back to "the origin" (=hardware) because they are so frustrated of your buggy software.....and you can make more money with that!

So dear Mr. Brun,

Your Origin-Video is really great: Showing your great 50 cent-villa like in "MTV cribs", that you paid with money you earned with buggy sofware instead of investing the money in a few practicants, that do bugfixing. But yes your are right: Why not let the people do bugfixing. Just tell the people, that your are such a small company, so you can make only one update per year and can't answer any questions in the forum!

I'm a student and I paid much for this buggy shit "Jupiter-8v" and I still can't work properly with it because of the known bugz with ableton live.

When will there be an Update for the J-8v?

Cheers

Antoine

Dear (F)arturia....
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2008, 12:50:58 pm »
Hello SpecialK,

Here are the facts:

1. a hardware machine make us own less money than software synthesizers, just simply because it not immaterial marchandise, the benefit/incoming ratio is huge lower-scaled, and an industrialization process added with hardware support are not mild and harmless. We're tipping over another world.

2. an update for the Jupiter-8V is initially scheduled for end of January'08.

3. the loft was not Frederic's, but one of numerous mine  8)
ex-Arturian

SpecialK

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Dear (F)arturia....
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2008, 05:14:02 pm »

2. an update for the Jupiter-8V is initially scheduled for end of January'08.