December 13, 2019, 12:44:15 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 1.2 Beta-versions online!  (Read 8512 times)

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« on: December 21, 2007, 11:06:43 am »
Hi dear Prophetists!

As promised, we have put an update for the Prophet-V online for our beloved registered users. All of them should already have received an email informing about this early beta version.

Here is the 1.2beta1 changelog:

 New Features
 ------------
 - VST 2.4 support
 - RTAS SDK 7.3 support
 
 Bug Fixes
 ---------
 - Fixed bug when exchanging projects between ppc and intel mac
 - Fixed Hold problem on ProVS
 - Delay time problem when midi sync on
 - Legato unilast was not working on mac intel

This link is your friend >> http://www.arturia.com/evolution/en/community/beta-test-area.html

The 1.2beta2 version should come early next week, fixing multi-instances bug and other uncool behaviours; stay connected with us ;-)

Happy Xmas with the Prophet-V!!!
ex-Arturian

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
...and the 1.2beta2 immediately follows!
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2007, 05:27:33 pm »
The title says all ;-)

Bug Fixes
---------
- Fixed midi channel settings
- 4 points env and mixer vs env are now midifiable
- Fixed bug in polymod when switching osc b waves off (a mod was still there even with waves off)
- Right-clic to fine tune now available on mac in standalone mode
- Fixed cracks when using several instances of the prophet
- Color change on enveloppe editor to make curves more readable
ex-Arturian

JWaltman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2007, 10:55:41 am »
I cant express myself now, my most loved & hated synth, multiple instances!!!!!!!!

thanks for this supergreat christmas present! Although I don't celebrate it, the gifts are most welcome ;)


edit:

I played with it, joy joy joy!!!! Now I really know why I bought this instrument!!! It perfectly fits my needs!!!!

check this:

http://www.myspace.com/kittygotsued

you'll here the music, then you'll know why I really really love the sound of the prophet!

JWaltman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2008, 12:50:28 pm »
and beta 3 is an improvement too :D

presets are fixed :D

AndersD

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2008, 01:29:50 pm »
Dang! Having problems with beta 3 in Cubase SX 3 (haven't tried the previous beta-versions).

I reported the bug:
-------
Prophet V v1.2 beta 3 is not available in the list of MIDI outputs in the Inspector shown to the left in the Project window in Cubase SX 3.
I have no problems loading the VST instrument and afterwards having access and play on the Prophet V, but i cannot put it on a track like any other VST-instrument in my setup. I can also play on the Prophet in stand-alone mode.
I have tried to install the synth several times both in the standard VST-plugin folder under Cubase SX, and in my preferred vst-plugin-folder on another drive, which worked fine with Prophet V V1.1.
The Syncrysoft license control center says I have a activated license for Prophet V V1.0.
--------

I'm running Cubase SX 3 on a PC with AMD Athlon X2 3800+.

Could it be that I am the bug here? :P Anyone have a solution?!

Marland

  • Guest
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2008, 02:08:07 pm »
I have just loaded the official 1.2 update and I have the same problem.

Did you find a solution to this or are you still waiting?

Regards, Paul

AndersD

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2008, 04:12:42 pm »
I still have the problem with the final v1.2 update i Cubase SX 3. :((

Antoine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.087
  • Karma: 38
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2008, 10:27:26 am »
Prophet-V 1.2
            vs
       Cubase 3


As most of you may have noticed, a filthy bug prevents the use of the Prophet-V under Cubase 3. We immediately put a deeper look at it, and finally discovered where it was hidden.

With a bunch of beloved colleagues, we are currently testing this night's build, and if everything runs fine, the 1.2.1 version should be available online this evening, or early next week at worst case.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused, but be sure we try to be as reactive as possible.
ex-Arturian

Marland

  • Guest
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2008, 10:58:52 am »
Thanks very much for the swift attention you have given this problem.
I look forward to 1.2.1.

AndersD

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #9 on: January 18, 2008, 01:32:03 pm »
That's really good news!  :)

masteryoda

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Thank you Antoine!
« Reply #10 on: January 18, 2008, 03:45:39 pm »
I am happy to hear there is an update I was not able to even initialize my Cubase SX3..Thankfully Antione was always there with great response! once again THE GREAT ANTOINE..Thank you bro!
 
Peace
Master Yoda!

AndersD

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #11 on: January 18, 2008, 07:32:12 pm »
Looks/sounds like v1.2.1 is working fine in Cubase SX 3! Fantastic! Thanks. After 1 1/2 year I can finally use the Prophet in my projects.  :shock:

overState2007

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #12 on: January 19, 2008, 12:17:52 am »
Good luck on this---I'm in the "I'd use it more, but it acts up with multiple instances" boat.

Problem with the beta:

Like the others, Prophet V isn't showing up as a MIDI controllable instrument in Cubase SE 3, and also all my own presets are gone.

Just.....gone.

Anyone else experience that?
[/I]

overState2007

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: 0
1.2 Beta-versions online!
« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2008, 08:47:46 pm »
The Beta 1.2.1 fixed the cubase problem.  My presets are still gone, but I usually end up making new sounds when i use it in anything anyways.  I mean, come on, it's not like it's difficult to program, right?
[/I]

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines