November 17, 2019, 07:46:19 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!  (Read 4497 times)

Man-Machine

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 1
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« on: October 28, 2007, 10:23:09 am »
The Prophet V will not load or even show in the Logic 8 AU Manager. I did look in the components folder to make sure the file is there. I did install the latest update. I even reinstalled everything to see if it works but no good. It just don't want to show up in the AU Manager at all. All my other five Arturia softsynths show up and work fine. The only thing that "works" for me is the crackling sounding standalone version. What's wrong with this plug in?!? It's no good to me if I can't get it to work in Logic.

I thought by buying the product a year later it would at least have some basic functionality working in Logic...
L8er Osci8ers

303ftw

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • Nocturnetus Records
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2007, 07:09:37 pm »
Edit: I have got a mail from Arturia support, stating that their plugins work with Logic 8 and Mac OS.

Man-Machine: I hope this bug will be solved in a patch soon.
/Robert

Man-Machine

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 1
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2007, 11:40:26 pm »
I have all Arturia plugins and most of them do work on Logic 8 with the exception of the Prophet V. Logic's AU plugin manager does not recognize Prophet V.

Inspite of frequent click noises it seems to work ok outside of Logic though...
L8er Osci8ers

JWaltman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 0
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2007, 12:16:31 pm »
works in Logic 8 here

jauqq

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: 1
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2007, 12:14:48 am »
Just tried my Prophet V with Logic 8 (PPC) and it works ok here.......

Man-Machine

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 1
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2007, 08:19:58 am »
Darn... If it works for some of you guys Arturia is not going to be so hard pressed to the fix it for the rest of us out there :(
L8er Osci8ers

Swenerick

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Prophet V with Logic 8 is no good!
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2007, 02:26:36 pm »
Quote from: "303ftw"
I hope this bug will be solved in a patch soon.


Everybody talking about patch.... except Arturia.....


 :shock:

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines