December 16, 2019, 12:20:58 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: prophet v and cubase?  (Read 3150 times)

voyager79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
prophet v and cubase?
« on: July 25, 2007, 05:55:44 pm »
just purchased the v collection which i'm loving. the only problem being that the prophet isn't coming up in my instruments list in cubase 4.02. has anyone else had this problem? anyone aware of a fix? pleeeeeaaaassssseeeeeee???????

premidlifecrisis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
I dumb-lucked this last night.
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2008, 08:34:15 pm »
Prophet V (and Jupiter 8, for that matter) did not show up in my Cubase initally.  Under the device menu, go to the plug in manager (I don't remember if this is the correct name, but it's two or three spots above VST instruments).  The list of VST's will appear along with their manufacturers.  Click the "refresh" button, and Prophet V will ap

hopselectroniks

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: prophet v and cubase?
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2008, 02:59:28 pm »
i'm on OSX refreshing the device list made the J8V show up but after several refreshes and restarts ProphetV still refuses to start it doesn't show up as a VST in ableton live either just as an AU .. the plug in shows as being installed in finder

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines