November 20, 2019, 07:01:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: importing presets  (Read 2711 times)

eloquintet7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
importing presets
« on: January 25, 2007, 01:27:18 am »
i am trying to import the presets from the arturia site. i have the files but do not see how to import them or put them so that i can try them out. how do i use these?

Sweep

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma: 7
importing presets
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2007, 02:12:15 am »
Insert your original installation disk, as it won't let you import files without it.

In the 2600V, click on the `Import' tab next to the window. Tell it where the files are on your hard drive. I can't remember exactly how it shows on screen, but it should be clear when you get to that point. I think you just click on the name of the bank you want to import.

It may not be obvious that they've imported. After clicking on the bank, have a look on the menu of banks and you should find the new bank(s) listed.

If you have any problems, post here again and I'll check through the process myself to see if I can see where the problem is.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines