March 19, 2024, 12:30:24 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Major Update of the Midi remote Script, Ableton + Spark = <3  (Read 23312 times)

mmillerm

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: Major Update of the Midi remote Script, Ableton + Spark = <3
« Reply #30 on: February 14, 2014, 01:56:05 pm »
I used it successfully, and I am fairly new to the Midi world. I added the script, selected Sparkle from the Midi preferences in Live as control, input, and output, selected track and remote, and otherwise followed your instructions. Keep up the good work.

raztua

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #31 on: February 15, 2014, 08:05:26 pm »
Version 0.5 of the script avaliable here :
https://www.mediafire.com/?nahn29e2cgie4y5

many changes for this update !
  • Minor bug fixed
  • button used to change level have been modified : now its the Global, slicer and roller button
  •       -you can modify the volume of a volume button: if you keep the button pressed and rotate the jog wheel, you modify the value of this button
  • Binary counter: je Proj., Kit, and Instr button under the jogwheel are used as a binary counter to know when to launch scene and keep a nice structure
  • Touchpad assignment modified
  •       as before the channel of the touchpad has the value of the pad selected
  •       you can use Filter, Send1/2 and Pan level to change the value of the automation -> 3 * 16 automation possible for the drumpad
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 08:26:58 pm by raztua »

pmwm

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #32 on: February 18, 2014, 12:07:53 pm »
i would like to help to transfer your script to the Spark CDM. i have no experience with python but a lot with MIDI and Max so i should be able to test/monitor whatever you ask me to. but first you should maybe start a new thread to keep things apart?

peter