September 25, 2017, 01:56:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MINILAB WITH REASON  (Read 3757 times)

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: 29
MINILAB WITH REASON
« on: January 13, 2014, 09:21:11 am »
Hi Minilabers !

We have been working on a codec for your MiniLab to work with Reason.
==> Reason with your MiniLab <==

In order to map your MiniLab remember to use the Midi Control Center !

Reason allows you vast control over the software using their REASON REMOTE protocol.
To access these features you will need to configure your MiniLab and install the   
Reason codecs. Once you have loaded the correct preset into your MiniLab, and
installed the Reason codecs, you will have access to transports, loop, metronome on/off, count   
in on/off, track and preset selection and some level of control for most devices within Reason.

Enjoy !



« Last Edit: August 07, 2014, 08:50:17 am by ben arturia »
.......testing.......

silverfilter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2014, 08:11:41 pm »
Hi,

Been trying to download the codec but it seems to be  a dead link? Has it been moved? May I kindly request for the new link to download this?

Thanks!

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: 29
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2014, 08:50:37 am »
Link fixed.
.......testing.......

silverfilter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2014, 05:20:02 pm »
Much appreciated! :) Thanks!

Beatmachine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2017, 06:46:59 pm »
Hi, my name is Hugo and iīm from Portugal. I have a Arturia minilab mk2 and i canīt find a map/codec to work with reason.
In your post iīve downloaded the map but when i try to import the files from midi control center, the files donīt appear on the screen.
My question is " Is any map available to download? I produce with reason only, not with ableton, sonar, FL, etc.
Need help please!!!

Greetings from Portugal ;)






Hi Minilabers !

We have been working on a codec for your MiniLab to work with Reason.
==> Reason with your MiniLab <==

In order to map your MiniLab remember to use the Midi Control Center !

Reason allows you vast control over the software using their REASON REMOTE protocol.
To access these features you will need to configure your MiniLab and install the   
Reason codecs. Once you have loaded the correct preset into your MiniLab, and
installed the Reason codecs, you will have access to transports, loop, metronome on/off, count   
in on/off, track and preset selection and some level of control for most devices within Reason.

Enjoy !

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: 29
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2017, 09:35:08 am »
Hi Hugo,

Did you follow the step by step pdf tutorial in the zip of the first post ?
.......testing.......

kungfupanda255

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2017, 05:28:09 pm »
Hi, Just got my new minilabmk2 and spent yesterday afternoon getting it to work with Reason9. Reason autodetects this as a minilab and uses the mappings built into reason 9 or the mappings that can be downloaded off the arturia support page and also on this thread, but none of these have the required mk2 MCC template. So I built this template yesterday and it is working great and I am happy to share it. Let me know how i can post an attachment or PM me if interested.

holocule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: MINILAB WITH REASON
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2017, 03:27:37 pm »
Hi Minilabers !

We have been working on a codec for your MiniLab to work with Reason.
==> Reason with your MiniLab <==

In order to map your MiniLab remember to use the Midi Control Center !

Reason allows you vast control over the software using their REASON REMOTE protocol.
To access these features you will need to configure your MiniLab and install the   
Reason codecs. Once you have loaded the correct preset into your MiniLab, and
installed the Reason codecs, you will have access to transports, loop, metronome on/off, count   
in on/off, track and preset selection and some level of control for most devices within Reason.

Enjoy !
Hi awesome mapping most appreciated, was wondering though if yuo could explain how to do it please, as i am trying to map a sylenth 1 vst and am in great need of help to do so thanks

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines