April 02, 2020, 11:30:18 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Arturia spark with windows 7  (Read 4452 times)

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Arturia spark with windows 7
« on: December 31, 2013, 08:36:39 am »
Hi,
I have purchased Arturia spark drum machine. It works fine with my mac on logic pro 9. But I want to run it on my windows 7 as well. I installed it on my windows 7. The software works fine but when I try to connect the hardware machine it shows that "connection failed".

Please help.
Thanks,

Rohan

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.546
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2013, 09:09:40 am »
Hi,
are you using Spark inside a DAW?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2013, 09:22:32 am »
Yes and also as a standalone.... But my main use is in DAW

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2013, 09:24:49 am »
In windows 7 I want to run Spark in Cubase 5

As I can properly use Fx Pad, Which I am unable to do in logic pro 9.

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.546
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2013, 09:34:33 am »
Hi,
your problem is that the DAW (Cubase/Logic) is opening the communication port that Spark is using to discuss with the controller.
The symptom is not the same on Windows and Mac but the problem is the same.

Look at this screencast for Cubase and this one for Logic.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2013, 09:44:58 am »
Thanks Kevin,
But will this solve standalone problem aswell?

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.546
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2013, 09:57:49 am »
What is the problem in standalone, not connecting?
On Windows or Mac?
Do you have a DAW running when you start the standalone?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2013, 02:31:11 pm »
yes Kevin,
The controller is not getting detected in win7.

It works fine with mac in logic pro 9.

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.546
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2013, 02:41:37 pm »
Is Spark standalone making sound properly?
Kevin
Soft Arturia

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2013, 02:51:12 pm »
In mac yes...
In windows also yes...
But unable to connect hardware in win 7

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2013, 02:51:46 pm »
My only problem is that I am unable to connect the hardware in win 7

Kevin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.546
  • Karma: 82
    • http://www.arturia.com
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2013, 03:02:19 pm »
I am asking this because if Spark software is well connected to an audio card (i.e does not make sound), it wont be able to connect to the controller.
Same thing if there is a DAW running when you launch the standalone, because it might have opened the communication port used by the software to discuss with the controller.
Kevin
Soft Arturia

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2013, 03:15:05 pm »
Kevin
I use digidesign mbox 2mini as my soundcard.
Which is well connected with my system.

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #13 on: December 31, 2013, 03:21:31 pm »
Also I did not start the standalone plugin with daw on

rohanpp786

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia spark with windows 7
« Reply #14 on: January 02, 2014, 07:00:24 am »
Hi kevin,
So now what am i suppose to do??

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines