March 28, 2024, 10:48:54 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Can someone please explain...?  (Read 6046 times)

AJ

Can someone please explain...?
« on: August 16, 2006, 11:45:33 am »
Hi.., names AJ., I'm a newbie.  I just need to connect with a conscious human being at the other end of the Arturia cyber rainbow.
I've been having the worse luck with my storm software. I am frustrated, annoyed, mad, & I feel totally ripped off.
I purchased storm from guitarcenter.com. During the 20 day trial period I made several attempts to register my software but had no luck. Now it's been over two weeks & I have yet to receive my license key to unlock the program after numerous email requests.
Arturia has done absolutely nothing in efforts for resolving the problem.
They provide only two ways to get their attention.., fax or email..., neither of which produced any satisfying results.

As of right now..., I'm convinced that I've been duped & that there's a good chance that I won't be seeing that license key anytime soon.  I simply just don't matter enough. I'm just some loudmouth, ill tempered, pushy persistent American whose business they can do with or without & it won't hurt them a bit.

This is no way to treat a customer. I put my own hard earned money into my purchase & I began writing compositions that are only compatible with storm. My deadline for completing the project is almost up & the longer I  wait the more frustrating it gets. I am so far behind now with my work & all because someone at Arturia has a god complex & has me at their righteous mercy as I beg & plead for something that is rightfully mine.