September 27, 2020, 09:23:47 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Reason to ARP2600  (Read 4947 times)

garhay968

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Reason to ARP2600
« on: May 27, 2005, 12:09:13 am »
Does anyone know of a way to synch Reason to the standalone version of ARP2600V? I have run them in synch through logic but at lot of the time I would prefer to control ARP live against a pre-set backing done in Reason - apart from the 20% of the time when I need to record audio tracks...(BTW when are propellerheads gonna have audio capability, Apples Garageband which has this now is coming up on the rails, kind of ;-)

As ARP2600V has the midi sync capability is there an OS X utility program to send midi triggers between these and other virtual applications?

rictheobscene

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 0
    • http://www.ghettoanalogue.com
Reason to ARP2600
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2005, 01:51:07 am »
There is no way to sync the 2 as you have asked. Reason does not support MIDI Out or Audio In, and the Arp 2600 V is not a ReWire host.

Looks like your Logic solution is the way to go. I do the same thing, except I use Cubase SX 3.

gilben-742

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • http://bgilon.free.fr/
Reason to ARP2600
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2006, 02:12:24 pm »
Hello,

 :idea: A possible tool to let local applications communicate via MIDI messages (kind of MIDI Yoke for the Win32 platform) is MIDIPipe which can be downloaded at http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/10541.

However and as already stated in the previous message, as Reason does'nt have a MIDI out ability. There is no way you can control your ARP 2600 from the Reason sequencer  :cry: .

Hope this helps as they say..  :wink:
Benoît

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines