November 28, 2022, 09:54:26 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Glide  (Read 253 times)

FatalRabbit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Glide
« on: October 02, 2022, 07:09:00 pm »
Hi,
Is it possible to have only one oscillator pick up the glide setting, and have the other oscillatopr play without glide?

StudioDeutz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 2
Re: Glide
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2022, 04:56:03 pm »
To my experience a NP, you cannot...
- But with a small trick you can have similar: "When PolyBrute is in Split mode the glide setting is shared between the two zones. But since
Split mode assigns the A+B morphing feature to the upper zone, independent glide times
are possible: sound A glide time can be zero, and sound B glide time can be non-zero (or
vice-versa).
- Attention: works also with "Layer"

- A+B different VCOs - only possible by editing in the Morph sectionion below the Amount dial (Morph> Edit B)
- add Slide to e.g. "B"
- set Timbrality to "Layer"

Now you play A dry and B with glide

I hope this helps....

FatalRabbit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Glide
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2022, 06:23:27 pm »
It does help, thank you very much for your reply!  :)

StudioDeutz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 2
Re: Glide
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2022, 07:13:32 pm »
Check  ;)
..give me karma  ;D

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines