February 05, 2023, 03:07:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Last used voice when PB starts  (Read 484 times)

StudioDeutz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 2
Last used voice when PB starts
« on: June 20, 2022, 04:02:59 pm »
Hey, has anybody an idea to have the last used voice when PB starts?
I cannot find a hint to it in the manual..... ???

sander37

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Last used voice when PB starts
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2022, 08:03:28 pm »
You say voice, but probably you mean preset?

StudioDeutz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 2
Re: Last used preset when PB starts
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2022, 06:29:52 am »
yes  ::)

I must appologies for that. I am new to Arturia, and I am still struggling with the word Preset. Especial for handmade presets :-)
« Last Edit: July 15, 2022, 08:04:45 am by StudioDeutz »

DrJustice

  • Super Doc
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 982
  • Karma: 437
Re: Last used voice when PB starts
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2022, 12:53:01 pm »
Preset, voice, patch, sound... they're all words that have been used for a "programmed sound" by various manufacturers and people through the times. No need to apologize for using any of those :) In Arturia lingo it's most often "preset", but "patch" is also used quite a bit - e.g. in the PolyBrute manual, "preset" is mentioned 135 times and "patch" is mentioned 115 times.

As for the actual question, the PB has no feature to start up with the last used preset. It's a feature that I've seen requested a few times. I'll add my +1 for it!

rrr123

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: Last used voice when PB starts
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2022, 04:56:32 am »
I'd like to see this too. My other synths all remember the last preset you were using, but the Polybrute always starts on preset 1A1.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines