December 07, 2022, 05:06:11 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog lab goes silent after changing preset  (Read 422 times)

dpfranz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Analog lab goes silent after changing preset
« on: May 24, 2022, 02:35:25 am »
It's been this way for years, so I'm wondering if it's something my 2019 Windows 10 PC is doing wrong.

Load Analog Lab V - works great until I change presets. Maybe one change works. Then silence. Anyone else?

I have a lot of soft synths...Arturia V8, Native Instruments Komplete 12 Ultimate Collector's Edition, Omnisphere, Trillian...all work great.

All the Arturia soft synths work great in Komplete Kontrol, or by themselves, in Studio One 5 DAW or standalone...but in Analog Lab...no love.

Any ideas? Anyone else have this issue?

Edit: I'm using an NI KK s61 MkII for a controller, but once Analog Lab V goes silent, even mouse-clicking on the on-screen keyboard in Analog Lab V does nothing, though the animated keys do press down. Also, pressing the Test Tone "Play" button in Analog Lab V audio settings does nothing either.

Cheers
« Last Edit: May 24, 2022, 02:41:15 am by dpfranz »

Adrien_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog lab goes silent after changing preset
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2022, 01:54:49 pm »
Hi dpfranz,

I'm unable to reproduce on PC for now. Is you PC Left + Right Channel on the UAD Console app receiving signal? Have you tried other outputs?

Thanks

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.080
  • Karma: 32
Re: Analog lab goes silent after changing preset
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2022, 10:45:37 am »
Not that this helps but i can confirm I cannot reproduce this bug on the Mac version.
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey 2020 MBA 8/8/512GB Monterey V Collection 9 Analog Lab 4 + 5 KeyLab 88 KeyStep

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines