September 25, 2022, 10:29:59 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X  (Read 663 times)

FrankieDOS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« on: March 17, 2022, 03:04:35 pm »
hello team,

I hope everything is alright

I am having a strange issue with V Collection, FX Collection 2 and Logic Pro X 10.7.2
When I load a software instrument or an Insert EFX by Arturia they don't show up in the Automation Menu, even in Touch or Latch mode.
If I open an old project with automation on Arturia plugins I can see only the automation in a sub automation lane but not in the main menω.
Is anyone there experiencing the same?

here a screenshot
https://imgur.com/a/3YZbbS2

Thank you in advance
Frankie
« Last Edit: March 17, 2022, 08:49:58 pm by FrankieDOS »

Pakmoto

  • Knowledge Collector
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • Carbon based lifeform
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2022, 04:50:37 pm »
Yes I'm also seeing the same issues, I can change parameters using MIDI, but automation data is complexly missing on all Arturia plugins.

Just to add I'm now using Logic Pro X 10.7.3 and still have missing automation controls on all Arturia plugins.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2022, 04:54:30 pm by Pakmoto »
Something clever, or witty.

Pasialis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2022, 05:07:25 am »
I have the same problem since I upgraded to V8 and updated the new Logic X Version & Mac Monterey Update. So what is to do, some tips please??? :(((((

FrankieDOS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2022, 08:40:28 am »
Hello guys,

I made mistake in my previous message, it is Logic 10.7.3 that gives issues.
I went back to 10.7.2 and everything is back to work.
Arturia please look into this!

vsag

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2022, 08:06:08 am »
This is an active issue and it renders the whole Arturia Suite unsuable!
Logic Prox 10.7.3

Not showing on automations!
Please update asap!

https://imgur.com/a/xxGhmqF

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.034
  • Karma: 26
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2022, 10:36:51 am »
Sounds to me like it's a Logic Pro issue, not Arturia's.
I've got an antique computer brickwalled at Logic 10.4 and everything is green in my field.
Sometimes it pays to not upgrade straight away, unless the upgrade gives you a feature you can't live without.
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey • 2020 MBA 8/8/512GB Monterey • V Collection 6 • Analog Lab 4 + 5 • KeyLab 88 • KeyStep

Pakmoto

  • Knowledge Collector
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • Carbon based lifeform
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2022, 10:52:25 pm »
Latest Logic Pro X 10.7.4 update has fixed the issue, now automation looks good.

EDIT: it's fixed the issue on my 2015 Macbook Pro 15" but not on my 2020 iMac 27" 5K, the issue still remains on that system.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2022, 09:48:18 am by Pakmoto »
Something clever, or witty.

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.034
  • Karma: 26
Re: Arturia Automations Issues with Logic Pro X
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2022, 03:38:20 pm »
Since I last contributed to this thread I've bought a new Mac Studio to which I've been forced to download Logic 10.7.
Nice extra features but I'm disappointed by how overall buggy it is.
Basic things like interfacing with my Qcon control surfaces took longer than expected to sort out because of bugs not present in Logic 10.4 I was happily using for years.
Other things too, like getting part way through playing a session then it randomly starting again from the beginning for no reason.
External MIDI devices mysteriously vanishing for a few seconds then coming back.
Might be more related to the M1 processor, but it doesn't make for an overall great experience.
Haven't specifically noticed Arturia automations not being visible.
(sorry that's probably all not relevant on this forum.)
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey • 2020 MBA 8/8/512GB Monterey • V Collection 6 • Analog Lab 4 + 5 • KeyLab 88 • KeyStep

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines