August 16, 2022, 03:40:58 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode  (Read 974 times)

bmattson

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
I've had licenses for a long time, checked to make the registration still looks normal online, restarted computer, and synchronized through Arturia Software Center, but for some reason my software is saying it is not activated. The choices are refresh, register, buy, or demo. When I click register or buy it just takes me to the website, which show that the software is registered (and activated to my computer). Does anyone know what I need to do?

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.009
  • Karma: 26
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2022, 03:54:56 pm »
I had this recently when I migrated to a new computer. Use the ASC app to log out and log back in again the re-sync your licences.
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey 2020 MBA 8/8/512GB Monterey V Collection 6 Analog Lab 4 + 5 KeyLab 88 KeyStep

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2022, 05:40:04 pm »
Hi,

Are you sure you have activated the software in Arturia Software Center (ASC) on the computer you use?
Activate if not. If you have, then you can try to deactivate and then activate again in ASC. Perhaps restart your computer before you activate again.

bmattson

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2022, 08:39:48 pm »
I have not tried logging out of Arturia Software Center - will do so and report back, thanks! (away from main computer at the moment)

bmattson

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2022, 08:40:57 pm »
I had this recently when I migrated to a new computer. Use the ASC app to log out and log back in again the re-sync your licences.

I have not tried logging out of Arturia Software Center - will do so and report back, thanks! (away from main computer at the moment)
Modify message

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2022, 09:14:55 pm »
Just in case: Deactivating and activating products is'nt the same as logging out and into ASC. But it does'nt harm to try both.

bmattson

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2022, 02:57:40 am »
I don't see an option to deactivate, only uninstall. I'd rather not due to having favorites marked in AL5, but I'll try uninstalling and reinstalling AL4 to see if that does the trick.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2022, 04:43:51 pm »
I don't see an option to deactivate, only uninstall. I'd rather not due to having favorites marked in AL5, but I'll try uninstalling and reinstalling AL4 to see if that does the trick.
In the top right of ASC you find a menu. Click the arrow, select Preferences and then the tab Licenses. There you find a DEACTIVATE ALL button.
You can also deactivate products on your Arturia website account. It should be where you see your product is activated on computer name.

You should not loose any files doing this.

But it's allways a good idea to backup files. Thats your security when hardware fails or anything go wrong.

I also suggest yoyu explore the possibilities you have in ASC.

bmattson

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2022, 03:16:46 am »
This did the trick thank you

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #9 on: April 30, 2022, 06:29:29 pm »
This did the trick thank you
Great.
Your welcome.

amirasamy

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2022, 04:08:32 am »
I don't see an option to deactivate, only uninstall. I'd rather not due to having favorites marked in AL5, but I'll try uninstalling and reinstalling AL4 to see if that does the trick.

I think not

Bagga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2022, 07:49:29 pm »
Hello

At first, sorry for my english, I speak french.


I bought a Keylab MKII two months ago. With, there was Analog Lab 4, Analog Lab V, V Collection 8, ... with 5 licenses.

I activated everything, I had 4 licenses left.

Today, I start analog lab V, he tells me that he is not activated.
I look in Arturia Software Center, everything is disabled.

I reactivated everything but I lost a license. Now I have 3 left.

Lately, I made an update from Windows 10 20H2 to Windows 10 21H2, I think the problem comes from there.

I can't find it normal to lose a license following an update and I don't want to lose all my licenses because of Windows updates.
Has anyone also had this problem ?

Is it possible to recover it ?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2022, 11:02:36 pm »
Hello

At first, sorry for my english, I speak french.


I bought a Keylab MKII two months ago. With, there was Analog Lab 4, Analog Lab V, V Collection 8, ... with 5 licenses.

I activated everything, I had 4 licenses left.

Today, I start analog lab V, he tells me that he is not activated.
I look in Arturia Software Center, everything is disabled.

I reactivated everything but I lost a license. Now I have 3 left.

Lately, I made an update from Windows 10 20H2 to Windows 10 21H2, I think the problem comes from there.

I can't find it normal to lose a license following an update and I don't want to lose all my licenses because of Windows updates.
Has anyone also had this problem ?

Is it possible to recover it ?
Hi,

This thread has a different topic than yours. Please post in relevant threads in the future.

I don't understand how you can have used 2 activations for one computer.

In this case if i was you, then i would log into my Arturia account.
Then select the relevant product/ click SEE MORE - under MY PRODUCTS and deactivate the computers that must be activated. Then you get your acivations back so you will have 5 activations left again.

Then activate your product throgh ASC again.

Bagga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #13 on: August 05, 2022, 11:49:18 pm »
Hello

At first, sorry for my english, I speak french.


I bought a Keylab MKII two months ago. With, there was Analog Lab 4, Analog Lab V, V Collection 8, ... with 5 licenses.

I activated everything, I had 4 licenses left.

Today, I start analog lab V, he tells me that he is not activated.
I look in Arturia Software Center, everything is disabled.

I reactivated everything but I lost a license. Now I have 3 left.

Lately, I made an update from Windows 10 20H2 to Windows 10 21H2, I think the problem comes from there.

I can't find it normal to lose a license following an update and I don't want to lose all my licenses because of Windows updates.
Has anyone also had this problem ?

Is it possible to recover it ?
Hi,

This thread has a different topic than yours. Please post in relevant threads in the future.

I don't understand how you can have used 2 activations for one computer.

In this case if i was you, then i would log into my Arturia account.
Then select the relevant product/ click SEE MORE - under MY PRODUCTS and deactivate the computers that must be activated. Then you get your acivations back so you will have 5 activations left again.

Then activate your product throgh ASC again.

Sorry, I thought it could be linked.

Thank you for the reply. I looked at, my PC is activated twice.
The solution was very simple.

Thank you and again sorry

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.399
  • Karma: 75
Re: AL 4 and 5 not recognizing registration, opening in demo mode
« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2022, 05:10:53 pm »
Sorry, I thought it could be linked.

Thank you for the reply. I looked at, my PC is activated twice.
The solution was very simple.

Thank you and again sorry
No worries.

Your welcome.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines