September 25, 2022, 08:47:13 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab V is Apple M1-native but still needs Rosetta!?  (Read 376 times)

julian249

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab V is Apple M1-native but still needs Rosetta!?
« on: April 15, 2022, 04:55:51 pm »
Hey, I just tried to install Analog Lab V and ASC on my new Mac Studio with the M1 Max.
According to this post all V products are now M1-native: https://www.musicradar.com/news/arturia-v-collection-8-m1-macs-half-price
Nevertheless I am still getting a message during the installation that I need to install Rosetta in order to use the ASC.

Am I doing it wrong or is there another way to get the ASC + Analog Lab V running natively on Apple M1?
« Last Edit: April 15, 2022, 05:00:52 pm by julian249 »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.437
  • Karma: 75

julian249

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab V is Apple M1-native but still needs Rosetta!?
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2022, 06:38:05 pm »
Somehow the information there is contradictory:

"The ASC is now M1-native and can run smoothly in both M1 and Rosetta mode.
Note: You will be asked to install Rosetta when installing the new ASC."

So when it's M1-native, why do I still need Rosetta? :o

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines