August 10, 2022, 04:14:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?  (Read 666 times)

manuelhe46@gmail.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« on: April 03, 2022, 01:44:02 pm »
I seem to remember that Stage 73 had a No Quarter preset. I looked for it and it could not be found. Is it gone?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.398
  • Karma: 75
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2022, 04:13:01 pm »
Hi,

A preset with that name is in Stage-73 V (1). It's not in Stage-73 V2.
Imho Stage V2 sound much better than Stage-73 V (1).
The same settings will not sound the same in the two applications.
The two applications can be installed alongside each other.
And you can try to build the saound from the old, if you wish.

manuelhe46@gmail.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2022, 12:02:06 am »
Thanks! i will load V1.  I also think v2 > v1. t v1 does have its own charms as a separate instrument. i will install v1 alongside.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.398
  • Karma: 75
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2022, 12:08:26 am »
Your welcome,

I forgot to tell, that the preset is in the free "Past to the Future" bank.
Also you actually can play it in ALV, if you enable legacy products in the menu.

manuelhe46@gmail.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2022, 06:20:02 pm »
I installed stage-73 V and enabled legacy sounds in Analog Lab V. I still dont see  "No Quarter" In the presets of either Stage--73 V or AnalogLab V. I also don't see the "Past to the Future" bank in [My banks]. Although I do see that I own the bank on the websites sounds page.

Hopefully it is a bug that can be fixed?

Otherwise if someone could post some settings for the "No Quarter" patch so I can dial it in myself that would be extremely kind :-) I know the patch consists of the stage piano along with some phaser. But that preset had it nailed.

Thanks

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.398
  • Karma: 75
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2022, 06:49:01 pm »
If you go to the Store in ALV, then can you see the Past to the future banks is installed?

Try to install the soundpack again. If needed download the installer if you can't install it through ALV store.

I post the preset in this post, but i'm not sure it will work even if it's free, as it's from a soundpack. The preset is for import.

manuelhe46@gmail.com

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2022, 04:32:52 am »
Thank you for that import. it worked. I now can play "No Quarter" I still cant see the past to the future banks. I cant see it at ALV either. Weird.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.398
  • Karma: 75
Re: Led Zeppelin's No Quarter preset?
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2022, 06:17:04 pm »
Soundpacks need to be installed by user.
The soundpack is to be found here: https://www.arturia.com/community/presets and as you must have have purchased it before, then it's probably also to be found on your Arturia account.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines