November 28, 2022, 09:30:13 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: How to connect microbrute to Matrix brute  (Read 692 times)

ThomasJ101

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
How to connect microbrute to Matrix brute
« on: March 24, 2022, 09:46:02 pm »
Hi there!
I am super new to combine two synths together...as I understand, it is possible to connect a microbrute (audio out) to the Matrix brute (audio in on the back)
But so far, I am out of luck. I am trying to play on the matrix brute and separate on the microbrute and let the audio pass to the matrix brute.
When hitting a key on the Micro, I get no sound at all. The matrix is doing fine.
I am sure, I am missing something. Could one explain in like dummy proof text what cable goes where?
Would be super appreciated!
Thnx in advance! All the best! Tom

MajorFubar

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.067
  • Karma: 30
Re: How to connect microbrute to Matrix brute
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2022, 12:40:05 pm »
Hi Tom

Disclaimer: I don't own either, but according to the MB's manual, the input on the back is 'to run external instruments through the MB's synthesis engine'. So first of all even if you get it working I don't think it will give you a straightforward 'pass through' that I think you're hoping for. Other than that, it would seem all you need is a 1/4" jack-jack lead, set the input type switch to Line, and turn the Gain control up. (Maybe also turn the Gate off.)
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey • 2020 MBA 8/8/512GB Monterey • V Collection 9 • Analog Lab 4 + 5 • KeyLab 88 • KeyStep

ThomasJ101

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: How to connect microbrute to Matrix brute
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2022, 07:59:54 am »
Hm…thnx! Nope, I have not been able to get it work.
I think, Ill go ahead and get a proper mixer! :-)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines