November 28, 2022, 12:58:26 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Download goes back to "paused" or "update"  (Read 791 times)

Juhana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Download goes back to "paused" or "update"
« on: March 21, 2022, 08:35:32 pm »
I have this kind of issue:

I press "update all" or any of the updating or installing buttons you have in "My updates" -tab in ASC and always it goes back saying again "paused" or "update". It starts to download but then it come back and thats it. I have contacted to support 3 days ago and they have not answered yet. I gonna put soon video on Youtube where I can show this issue because I see no one even believes this kind of issue exists. This is super annoying. I would like to get any support. Thank you.

nay-seven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Download goes back to "paused" or "update"
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2022, 10:19:27 am »
Hello,

I had the same problem with the updates, once downloaded, the Mac security asked me for my system password and then switched to pause mode.

I've been looking for a way to change this in my ASC preferences and it's been working ever since.

Hopefully this helps someone else

The Rocker

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Download goes back to "paused" or "update"
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2022, 05:22:13 pm »
I have this kind of issue:

I press "update all" or any of the updating or installing buttons you have in "My updates" -tab in ASC and always it goes back saying again "paused" or "update". It starts to download but then it come back and thats it. I have contacted to support 3 days ago and they have not answered yet. I gonna put soon video on Youtube where I can show this issue because I see no one even believes this kind of issue exists. This is super annoying. I would like to get any support. Thank you.

2 months ago you had this issue. Did you get it fixed by chance ?
I have the exact same thing.

So I went to the site to download direct, the certificate is incorrect, and is not https secure.
So I deleted the "s" and used http instead of https and the download started from the site.

So the ASC is not going to work with an incorrect sub-domain certificate security issue.

I'm not web site developer, but I know a little.


Windows Protocol stopping the ASC for Site certificate is likely.
Tried 3 browsers, so I don't think the browser was the issue, but the System.
So I DIsabled Nortons Security / Firewall with no change.

So after the access of the bad Site, changing to http and allowed download, I opened ASC and download started working.

ASC is not placing each download in its Folder ! (Note this is only with Analoglab V
Glad I am watching the download folders,,,

Going to have to download one at a time, place in folder, before allowing Install.
Might have to Manual Install, since ASC might not see the files once moved.
Kinda nuts since the App is not working properly with a couple functions.

And this Forum Software is refreshing causing typing to stop.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2022, 05:38:50 pm by The Rocker »
Win8 Pro 64 sp1, i7 3770 Ivy, 32GB ram, 3.0 & 2.0 usb
Vista HomePrem 64 sp2, i7 920 Sandy, 12GB ram, 2.0 usb ....
Studio One 2 Pro latest ver.
AudioBox 44 VSL -

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines