April 26, 2024, 04:52:09 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Keylab essentials 61 Midi center sustain pedal assignment not working.  (Read 2352 times)

Bangerang

• Apprentice
Hi
Got the midi centre open and the keyboard is recognised as 'keylab essentials'. Editing the sustain pedal assignments not helping. The pedal is a Nectar expression with a 2 pole switch and a range dial. The keyboard only registers an on/off state and the midi centre is set to a range from 0 to 127. Im new to the midi centre and pressing sync throws a message that sync isn't supported and to use store/recall instead. Dont know if that has anything to do with  not being able yo get a sustain range recognised by the keyboard. Any help appreciated.

LBH

Re: Keylab essentials 61 Midi center sustain pedal assignment not working.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2022, 05:42:10 pm »
Hi,

Try to reverse the pedals polarity with the polarity switch. I assume the 2 pole switch you mention is a polarity switch.

Bangerang

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2022, 02:49:33 am »
Hi LBH
Thanks for your reply!
Yeah its a polarity switch and is the very first thing I tried,, and didn't work. On a side note, got my minifuse 2 interface today after waiting for more than a week, and no connection cable. I was advised by the shop to get a printer cable in the mean time. I mean 'what th heck'!!!

MajorFubar

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2022, 10:59:50 am »
It's pretty normal for manufacturers to no longer include USB cables, especially considering some people are using USB C while some dinosaurs like me still only have equipment with USB A. The presumption is most people have at least a dozen of whatever cable they need already lying around.
2022 Apple Studio Max 32/32/2TB Monterey • V Collection 9 • Analog Lab 4 + 5 • KeyLab 88 • KeyStep

LBH

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2022, 05:12:44 pm »
@Bangerang

Which Nektar pedal model do you have?