November 27, 2021, 03:10:57 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects  (Read 890 times)

MusicManiac

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« on: May 09, 2021, 05:33:40 pm »
This only just started yesterday. Have been using Pigments 3 for a few days now without any issues. Yesterday I closed a project only to open it a few hours later and all the pigments instances loaded the default preset. And this is the same for every project ive used pigments 2 and 3 on.

I've reinstalled both Pigments and Fl Studio. There have been no changes made to my system for over a month. Im on windows 10 thats fully updated.

Im at a loss for what to do as the majority of my projects have used pigments and now the tracks are ruined. I cant tell what preset i was using before even though i did bounce out most of my stuff. Does anyone have any ideas?


NikalMight

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2021, 10:42:56 am »
This just happened to me. I was working on a project and all the PIgments instances all stopped making sound at once. I saved my project to open it again and there was still no sound, all the patches were set to the default patch and the main volume control was set to the minimum setting. I tried reinstalling, but it didn't work. This is infuriating.

MusicManiac

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2021, 04:34:11 pm »
I still cant get it fixed the tech support just sent me steps that ive already done and mentioned to them initially like reinstall. really disappointed

MusicManiac

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2021, 07:05:12 pm »
ye still no fix for me, extremely disappointed. Will be sharing my experience with the community

NikalMight

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2021, 05:42:35 am »
Reinstalling and completely cleaning the Arturia files does not help at all. Arturia need to pull their fingers out and fix their software.

Matthieu_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2021, 05:01:34 pm »
Hey NikalMight and MusicManiac !
I'm sorry to read about this issue.
I tried myself many updates from Pigments 2.0 to 3.0, in hopes i could trigger this bug.
But i couldn't, it is very hard to reproduce on our side, and could be really session/setup specific.
Since i'm still trying to tackle this bug, could you please contact our support again?
Any additional info or attached session could really help us understand the issue.
Thanks in advance and sorry for your loss.
Best!
QA Technician

NikalMight

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pigments reverts to its default preset in old projects
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2021, 03:41:58 pm »
I think it has something to do with ASC(as all my Arturia stuff stops working at the same time) and specifically the VST3 plugin. It doesn't seem to happen with the VST2 version. Sometimes, ASC won't log in to the server and all my plugins revert to demo mode. If I log in again using ASC(usually my login details are restored in the text boxes, but in this case I have to manually type my username and password again), normal functionality is restored while I'm in the project, but if I save the project, the plugin reverts to the default patch and won't restore the preset. 

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines