April 25, 2024, 06:56:37 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Audio Card issue with Keylab 88 Essential  (Read 1501 times)

polino

• Apprentice
Audio Card issue with Keylab 88 Essential
« on: December 08, 2021, 06:13:19 pm »
Good evening everyone, my name is Giovanni and I am an absolute newbe of midi keyboards. I bought an Arturia Keylab Essential 88 keys and I have a problem with my desktop pc: when I run Analog Lab, the keyboard sends commands (I see the controls respond on the screen), but no sound is emitted. In some cases I have only heard a very distorted sound. Analog Lab's setup is "Windows Audio". If I try to change "device" and use "Direct Sound" I find a latency of about 2 seconds, obviously not tolerable. The sound card is an integrated Realtek (on Asus Mobo). I know this is not a keyboard issue, because I have tested it with my notebook (Microsoft Surface Pro) and it works quite well (even if there is a slight, annoying, latency). I am wondering if anyone has encountered the same problem with this type of sound card and can suggest me a way around the problem. Tnx a lot!

LBH

Re: Audio Card issue with Keylab 88 Essential
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2021, 08:33:11 pm »
Hi,

If you are on windows before Windows 10, then you can try ASIO4ALL as audio driver for you sound sources. It can be downloaded for free here: https://www.asio4all.org/
Otherwise  choosing "Windows Audio " should work. Keep in mind that you (perhaps) can set buffer for this.  You can still try ASIO4 ALL also.

polino

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2021, 09:04:15 pm »
Hi LBH, tnx a lot for your reply. Unfortunately the pc runs with win 11. I'm not sure I understand your next suggestion: the problem I find is using "windows audio".

LBH

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2021, 09:24:33 pm »
Your welcome Polino.

Perhaps Windows 11 is your issue. Check this: https://www.arturia.com/faq/utilization/compatibility-with-windows-11