December 09, 2021, 02:55:07 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 8-Pre Track Naming?  (Read 827 times)

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
8-Pre Track Naming?
« on: June 02, 2021, 07:07:52 pm »
Does anyone know if the Arturia 8-Pre is supposed to remember the track names after changing them and then powering the unit off then back on again?
Because mine dose not.
I have purchased two 8-Pre's and pretty much leave all the inputs hooked up to certain things all the time.
It would be nice if the unit would remember the cue mix names even after powering off then on again, or at least be able to save and recall preset cue mix's with names.

It would also be super helpful to be able to rename the inputs (not just the cue mix) and have it save or recall these even after powering off then on again later. (I do not leave these units on all the time!).
« Last Edit: June 02, 2021, 07:09:48 pm by CrowMan »

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2021, 03:56:23 am »
Hello? Did I make a mistake purchasing these interfaces?
Seems like a ghost town.:(

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.540
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2021, 06:38:13 pm »
Hi
Sorry just seen you post,  and your right its an issue with the Afcc   as i have it in the audio fuse studio too.  So i will report it to the test team for you
but if you report it too via support on the arturia site it may get sorted quicker.

Cheers

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Polybrute,Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL8, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2021, 06:30:38 am »
Ok, thanks for the reply. I will report it to support.

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2021, 06:33:32 am »
Well I guess all of us with the Arturia 8-Pre's can forget about any
firmware/software updates to fix any of the issues it has?

Dose not exactly make me want to consider any other Arturia products for purchase, that's for sure.

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2021, 05:07:35 am »
I really love these interfaces! All I was asking for was the 8-Pre to remember/keep the que mixes custom names after turning it off.
Right now they will not, even after just closing the control software window, much less turning the interface off!

I have two of these interfaces in my studio with all the inputs and outputs (16 inputs and 16 outputs) permanently connected for recording different stuff, that's why this feature is important to me.

This was a feature (naming que mix track names) that I read about before purchasing my 8-Pre's.
I never thought it would not remember them after shutting the unit off, not to mention after even just closing the control window.
It's a useless feature to me if I have to keep renaming everything every time I turn it off then on again (not to mention just closing the control window), seems kinda silly to me to not have it remember or at least be able to save custom preset's for this stuff.

Like I said I really love the 8-Pre, but in a full studio setup like I have (and I'm sure others have) it would extremely helpful for the 8-Pre to remember this stuff, or at least give us the ability to save custom presets.




 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines