March 19, 2024, 12:15:25 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Soft PAD possible on MB? Attack sliders don't seem to work well  (Read 3385 times)

LucianB

• Apprentice
Newbie here. ✌️Has anyone managed to make a soft sweeping pad on MB? Just asking as I find the attack sliders in the amp section just doesn't allow me to do so. Even when pushing the attack all the way back, when I strike a note it still comes in strong and doesn't fade in slowly as I have experienced on my other synth. Am I doing something wrong or is something broken? You advice will be greatly appreciated.

DrJustice

• Super Doc
  • Administrator
Re: Soft PAD possible on MB? Attack sliders don't seem to work well
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2021, 05:32:46 pm »
You can use feedback modulation to shape the envelope segments.

Have a look here.

LucianB

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2021, 08:27:00 pm »
Amazing thank you so much for this. However, I am still quite new to the synth world and especially Arturia's synths. Would you be able to guide me in a bit of practical manner how to approach that in MB?

Thx

aWc

• Apprentice
    • aWc
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2021, 08:54:02 pm »
when I strike a note it still comes in strong and doesn't fade in slowly as I have experienced on my other synth. Am I doing something wrong or is something broken? You advice will be greatly appreciated.
Make sure to adjust the Velo/VCF  and Velo/VCA correctly for what you are looking for, i.e, if you want the swell to be independent from velocity, turn the sliders all the way down.

LucianB

• Apprentice
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2021, 09:13:01 pm »