September 26, 2021, 08:29:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Set the Midi Output for clock ?  (Read 557 times)

scab righteous

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Set the Midi Output for clock ?
« on: May 18, 2021, 01:49:55 am »
The manual says in section 7.3 that you can choose which output to send midi clock to.
I want to only send it to midi out 1 and not midi out 2 - however my keystep pro has no such options?

Then in section 9 of the manual, there is a repeat of the settings, and it doesn't show any way to select a midi out for clock.

I also checked the midi control app, and did not see a way to set midi clock to only one of the outputs.

Can you select the output for clock?
What is section 7.3 on about?

Oskilate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set the Midi Output for clock ?
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2021, 09:46:01 pm »
True!
this is what the manual says:

7.3. Sync/Clock and Reset Outputs
In the Sync menu, you can select whether the clock and/or transport signals will be sent via each of the following outputs:
USB
MIDI Out 1
MIDI Out 2
Clock Out

I want it! MIDI 1 For clocking and MIDI 2 clean for notes only

Adrien_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set the Midi Output for clock ?
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2021, 11:24:57 am »
Not possible indeed... I added this as a feature request + notified the manual writer.

Thanks

Adrien

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines