January 24, 2022, 10:50:11 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing  (Read 3091 times)

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« on: March 15, 2021, 11:52:50 pm »
Hey guys

I have Pigments 2. Today I tried to add a sound bank from Seed Audio and then I tried to add a free bank made by a Youtuber, both were imported successfully but they are nowhere to be found (the only banks showing are factory & pigments, I should be seeing one called Granular). Can't find them anywhere.

Can anybody suggest a workaround?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.051
  • Karma: 70
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2021, 06:37:49 pm »
Hi,

It should'nt matter, but just in case something is'nt fully working. Did you try to restart Pigments? Perhaps the standalone version.

What's the file extension for the banks?

I don't know anything about those banks.

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2021, 12:02:29 am »
Hi there

Yes, I definitely made sure to repeat multiple times in both instances. I don't own the standalone version. They are pgtx files.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.051
  • Karma: 70
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2021, 12:48:33 am »
Hi,

I don't own the standalone version.
If you own Pigments, then you also have the standalone version to be run by it self outside a DAW or other host.

Ptgx files are for Pigments.
Have you tried to import other ptgx files?

« Last Edit: March 17, 2021, 12:53:25 am by LBH »

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2021, 02:51:46 am »
Oh okay I didn't know that. Yes I imported a free bank from a YouTuber. same problem, sadly. It said the import was successfully but I cannot find it in the program for the life of me.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.051
  • Karma: 70
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2021, 03:31:57 pm »
Yes I imported a free bank from a YouTuber. same problem, sadly.
I meant banks beside the two you mentioned. I can't tell if the banks is corrupted.

You don't tell, if you have tried to open the standalone version. I have just tried to import a pgtx Bank file. It first became visible after restarting. (I used the standalone version.) But the import should work.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2021, 03:33:28 pm by LBH »

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2021, 06:00:50 pm »
Oh, good point. Never thought about it being corrupted but I have no reason to believe they are all corrupted. However, I am happy to try another pgtx file downloaded fresh from another source, will do that here shortly.

I appreciate the help because I would love to try working with the content I just got.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.051
  • Karma: 70
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2021, 12:22:50 am »
Your welcome.

Good it work now.

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2021, 04:30:09 am »
I want to tell others of my experience in case they are having this issue as well.

It happened again today where I imported a sound bank/preset (sorry I tend to interchange these terms) and I couldn't see it listed as a proper bank (with the tag inside pigments).
I went to where presets are located on my hard drive to ensure that they were indeed there (and they were).

Presets can be found in the following location: c program data > arturia > presets > pigments > user

However, even though I can see that my sounds are there and have their own folder... one of them is still not showing up in the banks tag section inside Pigments.
What an unusual bug.

ironmother99

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2021, 04:58:54 am »
Solved!

Thanks to reddit for the answer:

1- Close your DAW.

2- Delete a temporary file called "db.db3" in the folder (for Windows)
"C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Presets".

3- Restart your DAW and re-open your VST instrument. The new presets will show from now now.

You will see them all listed and tagged. :)


LPChip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Import is Successful but Banks Not Showing
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2021, 05:18:04 pm »
Thank you very much. Renaming the database file did it for me too. It was the missing link.

Do note, if it has a lot of banks and patches, when you first open DX7 V, it will be empty, no patches, nothing. But it is working in the background. Wait a bit, check for the database file being written to disk and refresh a few times until it stops growing. Then close DX7 V and reopen it and your banks and patches should now be there.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines