June 16, 2021, 03:52:42 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Midi assign polybrute controls  (Read 216 times)

mcresp

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Midi assign polybrute controls
« on: April 06, 2021, 01:31:47 pm »
When assigning a Polybrute knob in MainStage , MainStage  defaults to reading the Polybrute VST signal rather than the polybrute Midi signals.
Any work arounds ?
Also I don't seem to be able to assign any of the buttons from the polybrute ?

DrJustice

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Karma: 274
Re: Midi assign polybrute controls
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2021, 04:30:02 pm »
The choice of MIDI source is MainStage's responsibility. Is it using a "learn" function? I'd think you can select the MIDI ports that gets used in MainStage(?)

The PolyBrute buttons do not send MIDI CCs, only the knobs. The manual has the CC list in chapter 13.1. "MIDI Continuous Controller assignments".

mcresp

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Midi assign polybrute controls
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2021, 04:27:22 pm »
I don't seem to be able to turn off any midi inputs in MainStage. In mainstages learn function it sees the vst midi from the polybrute by preference.
Shame we can't use the midi CC from the buttons. ( feature request) they obviously send midi for the VST midi output.
I was planning to use the FX buttons and knobs to control external effects which only effect one channel of a split and panned output.

Loving the Brute tho

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines