May 08, 2021, 09:46:08 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MIdi setup per project  (Read 122 times)

Groakes

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
MIdi setup per project
« on: March 28, 2021, 10:01:45 am »
That is, each Project can have different MIDI channels set per track.  For example Project 1 has track 1 set to channel 1, Track 2 to channel 2, Track 3 to channel 3 and Track 4 to channel 4. Project 2 though has Track 1 talking to channel 2, track 2 to Channel 5, Track 3 to channel 8 and Track 4 to channel 11.

This would enable greater flexibility in configuring hardware setups.

cnps

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIdi setup per project
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2021, 08:47:00 pm »
I second this

Andrew Henderson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: 0
Re: MIdi setup per project
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2021, 09:40:49 pm »
That is, each Project can have different MIDI channels set per track.  For example Project 1 has track 1 set to channel 1, Track 2 to channel 2, Track 3 to channel 3 and Track 4 to channel 4. Project 2 though has Track 1 talking to channel 2, track 2 to Channel 5, Track 3 to channel 8 and Track 4 to channel 11.

This would enable greater flexibility in configuring hardware setups.

I had no idea there was even this limitation!  I guess I just keep everything the same and with their being only 4 sequencers, it hasn't been that much to fuss around about with, but yes, if we could tailor it, so that each project can have its own and separate configurations from other projects, that would be most user friendly and less confusing to set up.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines