May 16, 2021, 05:04:09 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Audiofuse stops playing audio  (Read 270 times)

tmccollum13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Audiofuse stops playing audio
« on: March 12, 2021, 11:17:36 pm »
Second problem in two weeks with my brand new Audiofuse Studio!

Completely out of the blue audio stops playing out from the interface to speakers or headphones.

within the control panel, the mixer audio movement from the USB is moving showing sound is being registered, however no movement on any of the other tracks (speakers, main etc.).

Very frustrating

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.529
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Audiofuse stops playing audio
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2021, 12:13:19 am »
Hi, Are you on a mac?    if so please check the AMS on your mac in utilities and make sure the mac can see the AFS and you have assigned the mic and speaker

If you are on windows I'm not sure what could cause this sorry.

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

tmccollum13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Audiofuse stops playing audio
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2021, 10:28:38 am »
Thanks for your reply.

On a mac, the mac can see the AFS, and it is selected.

Still no sound coming out

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.529
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Audiofuse stops playing audio
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2021, 01:29:06 pm »
Ok
Maybe check in the Afcc the main and cue mixing pages as these have separate  mixing windows and if you haven't set them up yet it maybe in mute mode for the input you require
see attachments  this is my setup with an 8pre and AFS



TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Rudyp43

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Audiofuse stops playing audio
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2021, 07:03:59 am »
Hi, we're you able to resolve this problem? I am having the se issue on my pc. I double checked the mute function...that's not it...was hoping someone can help.

d4vid

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Audiofuse stops playing audio
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2021, 10:51:39 pm »
Hey there, it seems similar to the problem I have on Windows (see here https://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=107353.0)

I'm playing audio without any problem, then after 1, 2 or 10mins the audio suddenly stops playing.

Coud you solve the issue somehow?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines